We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, Spacious and Relaxing Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Sitting Area Ambient Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Sitting Area
Ambient Fireplace
Smart TV
Full Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Full  Bath
Full  Bath
Coloma Spring Suites
BBQ Area
Back Yard
Garden Art
Stairs from Parking in back
Stairs to second floor Suites
Foyer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placerville, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea M
1 review
“Private, Spacious and Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I stayed her two nights over a weekend. The place was very private (upstairs away from street, so it was a little hot that weekend, but the AC works well and we opened all the windows at night). Also, it is close enough we were able to walk easily to very nice restaurants in downtown Placerville such as Farm to Table, Brick's, Heydey Cafe. We also did a rafting tour in Coloma (only 15 min scenic pretty drive) that was thrilling and fun. A visit to Apple hill (about 12 mins away) with the best apple pie and apple doughnuts in the world topped off our wonderful weekend getaway. Will be staying here again it was so comfortable the pillows and furniture were relaxing. There is also a nice kitchen with fridge and cooking appliances for a longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coloma Daffodil Suite exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived Friday afternoon to the suite which was very clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was heavenly with a comfortable mattress and soft down comforter. I cooked three meals over the weekend in the well-equipped kitchen. How nice it was to be able to cook and relax, not having to go out to eat every meal! The suite was very quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed reading in the Mission style chairs.
The location made it very easy to go check out Apple Hill as well as downtown Placerville where we enjoyed a delicious dinner.
We look forward to a return visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
South Lake Tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy, nice small flat in Placerville”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Convenient location, most everything you need to cook in small kitchen.
Comfortable bed, pillows and linens with small cozy living space.
Around 15 steps up to second floor where small flat is located.
One parking space included, others can park on street out front.
check-in was convenient.
Inn keeper was available via phone for any questions or needs.
I will definitely stay here again when visiting Placerville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAH1121
Marshall, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super nice comfy digs near downtown Placerville”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment, very cozy and comfy, great bed, well equipped kitchen, owners very friendly and accommodating. Only small issue was lots of options on the TV (netflix, etc.) but no local cable for news, weather, and the like. Walking distance to the nice shops and restaurants in downtown P'ville. I would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy and comfortable
Liked least: no local cable for regular tv, but there were lots of options like netflix, etc
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landrov27
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
“EXCEPTIONALLY CHARMING AND ROMANTIC”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Coloma Suites and will defintely return asap... We found the room to be very well decorated and very quiet and clean... The short walk to town was relaxing and enjoyable..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing