We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biscuits and Pies are Awesome”
Review of Sweetie Pie's

Sweetie Pie's
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There breakfast is the best in town and their signature biscuits what keeps me coming back. If you want apple pie, there are a number of choices in Apple Hill. But for Ollallie Berry pie or mixed Berry this is my favorite and has received accolades from those that we have shared them with.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tedr444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Sweetie Pies has great American meals, but many people also go there to get their muffins and pies to take home or share at the office. It is such a homey, welcoming restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 2triproad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I stopped for lunch, here, recently. I had the chicken enchilada casserole. It was okay. It was served, to me, lukewarm. The portion was of good size. My friend had the vegetable sandwich. It was impossible to eat. It was about 4" thick. A lot of bean sprouts. Very little cream cheese. The bread was great but was falling apart as she was trying to eat it. She ended up eating the sandwich like a salad. Wait staff were very busy and it seemed to take time for things. We had a dirty glass we needed to trade in and had asked to get more napkins. The glass was replaced but we never did get the napkins. After reading the other reviews, I really wished we had tried the breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stopped here on a Sunday on our way to Lake Tahoe. Placerville was pretty busy but fairly easy to find parking at the far end of town close to Sweetie Pies. The short wait (20 minutes) was well worth it - free coffee while you wait. Lots to choose from in the egg and pancake line. Portions are generous so we shared an avocado omelette with hash browns and their to-die-for biscuits. Be sure to try their housemade ollieberry jam. Inside and patio seating. Breakfast only on Sundays. We will definitely visit again - perhaps next week on our way home from Tahoe!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The breakfast's and lunches are more than you would expect at this little restaurant. Huge tasty meals, great service, not too noisy like some places and nice atmosphere.

What more could you ask for !

We have been there many times over the past few years and will be back many more..!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DixiesHatRack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweetie Pie's also viewed

 
Placerville, CA
 
Placerville, CA
 

Been to Sweetie Pie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing