We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
139
184
80
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
184
80
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods green tree inn del mar old town light rail station within walking distance yogurt metro gold line convenient location rose bowl few blocks union station underground parking priced hotel breakfast room pleasant stay bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The floors are not carpeted which is perfect for a germaphobe like me! It did make for a bit of walking noise overhead though. So give or take on that one!! The breakfasts are very good, plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Matt,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor, Happy to hear our rooms were to your liking. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you had the opportunity to try the hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning.We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

For a Motel the 3 days experience was very good. Clean and modern bedroom. Face flannels with towels. Quiet location and very friendly staff. Excellent hot breakfast options included in the room rate.I dont usually write reviews but make an exception in this case and advised Karim on the front desk that I would.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smucke495886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I stayed here for a variety of reasons. It is close to the Metro (roughly 1.5 blocks) for easy transportation access. It is a very short walk to old town Pasadena - a place that has many wonderful restaurants. It is also within walking distance (a little over 2 miles) of the Rose Bowl.
The room was very clean and the staff was both pleasant and exceedingly helpful. I addition the cost was very low for the accommodation which included a pretty good breakfast buffet which lasted from 6:30 until 10:00 am.
The beds were very comfortable and the shower was really nice!
I'd definitely stay here again. Also, they do have AAA rates.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tomahawk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tom,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. Glad our location was very convenient to your travelling necessities. It's our pleasure to offer a helpful service and clean facility to our guests. It's a delight to know you had the opportunity to try the hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning. All of our rooms have a memory foam mattress by Tuft & Needle. We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

A no muss/no fuss kind of place (exterior entry) with cozy 2nd floor breakfast room. Small pool for those who like to lounge, and convenient location to Old Pasadena, downtown and South Pas. Fairly clean, but could use more rigorous mold curtailment in shower area (Rm 109).

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdventureTravelSourc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. Glad you stayed with us and had the opportunity to explore our location in Pasadena. The bathrooms have black caulking sealing around the bath tub which can appear as mold. Our maintenance is actively replacing the black caulking with white in order to avoid from this confusion happening again. We appreciate your feedback as it enables us to provide a better product and service to our guests.

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The Greentree Inn is a very clean place in a good location to visit LA. It is just a few minutes from metro DTLA and a short walk to old Pasadena. Enough parking space, helpful staff and good breakfast. Good Value

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThomasK7406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosieL402, General Manager at GreenTree Pasadena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to have met your expectations. It's great you took the opportunity to explore our wonderful location. It's always our pleasure to provide a friendly service to our guests. Glad you utilized the parking we offer to all of our guests and tried the hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Josie Lugo
General Manager
GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews