We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Food & Great Service”
Review of NYPD Bar & Pizza

NYPD Bar & Pizza
Ranked #172 of 302 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 5 March 2021

When we come to Palm Springs (about 3-4 times per year), we always patronize NYPD.
This trip we had their delivery service 2 nights in a row: Lasagna & a garden salad. Enough for 2 people with food left over. Great quality & excellent prices. Their inclusive dive bar is a real kick to visit!!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2020

We went here thinking it was a bar or even had some alcohol we could buy with the pizza. Nope, no alcohol. And if there was, the person helping us was extremely uninterested in helping. We asked for slices of pizza and his only response was we do not do by the slice right now.. So we got a small, and it was very disappointing. It was a very very low standard of pizza. Something like a lunchable pizza... Bad bad.. We went to one of the lovely local places for dinner and drinks and had a blast.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joeysev_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

My husband and I randomly stopped here for pizza and a beer. It seemed like this restaurant/bar was kind of a local hang out, that said everyone there was friendly and pizza was delicious. I think it would be a good place to walk up and order a pizza to go too.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MNMaryMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We stopped in a couple of times during our vacation. Most of the patrons seem to know each other and it is a good crowd. The food is decent and the drink prices are good. They have a nice but limited outdoor eating area.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Adventurer446183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Very cool / local dive bar (this is a compliment) in the heart of Palm Springs, the only actual "bar" I found during my visit with a great atmosphere so no stuffy people to deal with (I'm just a blue collar guy), great service and great drinks with a patio out front if you wish to be outdoors also if your hungry they have a pizza shop next door with great food, I will stop here again when in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NYPD Bar & Pizza also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to NYPD Bar & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.