We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
100
94
43
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
94
43
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center ve stayed here complimentary shuttle pool area beautiful hotel hotel shuttle min walk huge pool shuttle service per night close to downtown long weekend common areas bit dated great room upon check mountain view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

My friend and I booked 2 rooms here for one night after renting ATV’s with the kids during the day, and really looked forward to a night by the pool and relaxation for the rest of the evening. Well Marriott had other plans for us. Turns out their pool closes at 7pm (we checked in at 6:30). There goes that! Supposedly due to covid but come on now, if you allow people to gather BY the pool until 11pm, why not let them go IN the pool? Makes no sense, and we’re also in a less restrictive tier as a state. This is Palm Springs. It was over 90 degrees at night.
Tried to sleep and couldn’t do that either because the AC was so loud that it woke us up every time the thermostat kicked in.
The room wasn’t thoroughly cleaned (see picture), and I don’t know if you know, but you’re expected to pay $35 a night for self parking.
I had high hopes for this property, and the grounds and location are beautiful, but they need to step up their game, and also upgrade their AC units. It’s horrible. We were in room 2242.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ioanad549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Cabuntala, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ioanad549.

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel was filthy and not covid safe. Because I booked with a 3 rd party no compensation. Guests were not wearing masks at pool bar. Elevators were filthy. Floor boards in room dirty. Bathtub dirty. Air vents dirty. Beer cans on ground in front of hotel. Had to pay 30$ a day for parking and security gate to lot was broken. . We called Marriott who said the property would get back to us... they never did.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank tammalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Cabuntala, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear tammalcolm,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

We originally booked the "luxury" Avalon Bungalows as a treat. We checked in and were put in a terrible room. Will do a separate review for that. They could not move us to another room as they were completely booked. We ended up checking out and going over to the Rennaissance Hotel. Well, even though it is a less costly lodging, the staff, amenities, and setting were far superior to the historic Avalon Bungalows. We spoke with the General Manger, "Linny", on the phone and told her of our problem. She said to come on over and that we will have a great time. Upon check-in, she told her staff to expect us. A side note is that we are Titanium level with Marriot. It did not seem to make a difference at Avalon. Rennaissance staff waived our parking fee, gave us a snack gift bag, gave us Marriott points, and "Linny" came out to say hello. They also put us in a great room that had a beautiful view and big balcony. The pool area and outdoor areas are very attractive. "Linny" was right. We did have a great time. They turned a frustrating trip into a very nice one.

Room tip: Ask for north facing room for sun protection on balcony
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nancyhI3281FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Cabuntala, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear nancyhl3281FB,

We are excited to learn that we exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you were able to meet our awesome GM, Lynnie!

Thank you so much! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

My daughter and I did a long weekend getaway for some sun and our stay here was great. The hotel is super clean and welcoming. The staff were all wonderful and friendly. The pool bar and limited food service had just started recently and it was nice to have it available. A special shout out for over and above customer service to Shauna (Security) and Juan and Elena (pool area). We would come back in a hearbeat!! If not for noise in the hallways at night that really carried, I would have rated this hotel a 5 instead of a 4.

Room tip: Pool view rooms are noisier if there are partiers
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilee and Gar... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Cabuntala, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

It was a pleasure to host you. We are pleased to know that your stay was delightful!
We appreciate your kind feedback! We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The whole place is very clean and smells really good. Huge pool and eye candy at the pool for my teenagers. I’m not sure if they are paid to be there but they were entertaining. Perfect location with beautiful mountains as the backdrop. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank M2168YDsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Cabuntala, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Dear M2168YDsc,

Thank you for the 4 Stars and favorable review! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the beautiful mountains, the pool and the surprise eye candy to entertain your teenagers.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.

We can not wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews