We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome!
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Detached Guest Room
Guest Room
Back Yard
Back
Asilomar State Beach and Conference Center - a half-mile away
Lover's Point Beach - three quarters of a mile away
Pacific Grove Downtown Farmers Market - a delightful ten minute walk
Big Sur - an easy and breathtaking day trip form Pacific Grove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deanna F
1 review
“A Great Stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our family of four had a great stay at the yellow house. The house has all the amenities you need and more. It is family friendly with really cute décor. The kitchen was fully equipped. We were within walking distance of great parks and we rode our bikes to the butterfly grove and to the great beach downtown. The owners were really nice and sent us information and recommendations ahead of time to help us plan our trip with the kids. We hope to come back some day!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks to you and you family, Deanna. We love renting to families and are so glad you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Homey and Comfy”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My partner and I recently attended an annual conference at Asilomar Conference Center and tacked on a few extra days in Pacific Grove. The house was a delightful walk to the conference center and beach. we loved having our own kitchen to prepare our meals and really enjoyed the small town atmosphere of PG. It was a cozy and very comfy house and we enjoyed our stay so much!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to Asilomar allows us to have frequent guest who are adding a day or two to an Asilomar Conference or who find a house more convenient while meeting at the Center.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Fit For Us”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this charming cottage. It was comfortable and in a perfect location for visiting many sites in the area. The cottage is bright, cheery and welcoming. The well kept garden was perfect for enjoying some beautiful fall days. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. As a retired couple who make annual visits, we hope to return to this wonderful house next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Al, thanks so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you would like to return as we really enjoy having regulars! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage with a great beach resort feel to it, that was a pleasure to stay in.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was the last three days of our holiday around California and Arizona, and what a wonderfully relaxing three days they were. Our two teenage sons really enjoyed the cottage, especially the 16 year old who had his own place in the guest house across the back yard. The cottage is clean and well decorated, and has a great beach resort feel to it. Lots to do apart from relaxing and this is a good location for exploring the local attractions. The best of which for us was the 17 mile drive, which I would recommend doing towards sunset. Lovely walk into town to the shops and restaurants, and there is a very friendly feel to the whole place. The owner was very helpful, and has every right to be proud of such a wonderful holiday home. The only down side is that we were only there for three days. We will definitely be back sometime, with or without the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall beach / seaside feel. Nice and quiet area, and good outdoor space for relaxing and dining. Third bedroom / guest house excellent for older teenagers.
Liked least: Nothing really. The two bedrooms in the main house are not huge, but it is a cottage after all and it has lots of character.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaQ5...
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming cottage with great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a charming cottage with a great location. My husband and I travelled with our 3 young adult children. Pacific Grove is a lovely town with many good restaurants and easy access wonderful destinations. We would love to return to this town and stay at this cottage. We rented the guest cottage, which afforded us more room. The cottage would have been a little cramped if we all stayed in the main house. The house was clean and comfortable with a cute yard for relaxing with morning coffee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing