We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Andril Fireplace Cottages(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Resort(Pacific Grove)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$380
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Peninsula Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Gardens Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
US$394
Lighthouse Lodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centrella Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$573
US$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
539
57
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
57
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheeserocky shores roomcypress roomjewel cottagesea view cottageocean mistmonterey baybeach housethe main houseother guestsgranola barsbreakfast roomstained glass windowsevening cookiesacross the streetroom was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a lovely little Garden Room. While it was a bit small (as were were told) and on the ground level the view was nice, the house and public areas wonderful, the breakfasts stunning and the views spectacular. We will be back. We love these classic Victorian hotels and Inns. This is a good one indeed.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jonwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed in the lovely Garden Room with an amazing ocean view on the ground floor.The staff was kind and accommodating. They made us feel totally at home and pampered in a beautiful antique-- filled Victorian. The grounds were impeccably maintained complete with fountains and ponds. We enjoyed visiting with other guests from Michigan, Texas, and North Carolina. We live 15 minutes away but look forward to returning! Next time we'll request the Robert Louis Stevenson Room as he is our favorite author. It was nice that the "Wine and Cheese" in the parlor also included non-alcoholic beverages. Breakfast was delicious & bountiful! Other amenities were appreciated. Cordially, Harold and Ruthanne

Room Tip: Ocean views from all rooms but the amount varies.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had the amazing opportunity to stay in the Jewel Cottage and it was spectacular. It was 25 year in the making. The view of the Monterey Bay was breathtaking, and the bay with beach is right across the street. there is a walking/biking/running trail that hugs the coast where you can enjoy one spectacular view after the next. The Seven Gables Inn has 25 rooms, one more lovely than the next. the rooms and common areas are filled with antiques and one of a kind trinkets to enjoy. The rooms were lovely, it felt like home away from home. It had so many amenities that it felt just like home. There was an upstairs and downstairs bedroom, each with it's own bathroom. There was a full kitchen which came with sodas and granola bars. The living room had a television (one of the very few 'rooms' at this hotel with a television). The room was spotless, the bed linens were so comfortable and the staff so accommodating. Each evening there is a 2 hour wine, cheese and snack buffet (wines from the local wineries in the Carmel Valley) where we were able to mingle with all the guests and several staff, who are extremely knowledgeable about the area and 'hot spots'. The lobby rooms where this is held each evening has a lovely view of the Bay where they even provided binoculars, so you can look for dolphins, whales, seas Lions, etc. Another opportunity to meet other guests is their lat evening Cookie hour. Cookies, milk, coffee and hot chocolate are served. Each morning an incredible breakfast, where again we were able to mingle among other guests.
There is so much to do in the area and the staff can assist in helping you plan your trip so as to take advantage of all this amazing part of California has to offer.

Room Tip: most rooms, if not all have a view of the Monterey Bay, so have a partial view and then there are a couple with a Garden view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

While our room was lovely, it had only one mirror in the bathroom. Another mirror with a plug in nearby would have made getting ready (hair, make-up, etc.) so much easier.
The breakfasts were fabulous - everything was delicious. The afternoon "Happy Hour" was a nice touch and enabled those guests who were interested to interact with others.
The all day coffee provided was luke warm in the evening. The staff was very helpful in providing information (and menus) of nearby restaurants. The rooms and property were very clean and well maintained. A lovely spot to "get away" and we would definitely stay there again. Many guests were repeat clients.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovetoeatout2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This was a splurge for us and was worth it. We had the Cypress room with incredible ocean views. The breakfasts were good, wine and cheese fun and plentiful, and the cookies were great (almond ones the best!). If we return to Monterey, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lwdooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews