We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable place, close to beach....”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular ocean views from bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular ocean views from bedroom
Living room with 2 sofa beds Living room with TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Spectacular ocean views from bedroom
Living room with 2 sofa beds
Living room with TV
Dining area
Fully furnished kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs full bath
Built in laundry
Outside rear patio
Common area with 2BBQs
Upstairs full bath with jetted tub
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom with one queen bed
Master bedroom with 2 queen beds and TV
Master bedroom balcony
Outside condo, just steps to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dream7995...
Azusa
1 review
“Comfortable place, close to beach....”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The place was repainted in nice shades of light blue. We had expected different colored rooms from the pictures, but it looked all nice and beachy. The owner was quick to respond when we had a problem with the upstairs bathroom shower...

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gkalopsis
Ancaster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for the Money”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is very close to the train station so if you arrive by train a taxi will have you to the door in 3 minutes. Once you are familiar with the area you will find you can walk to the station easily. There are many trains to San Diego and for less than $10 and half that price if you are over 60. If you are flying out of San Diego, it takes about 45 minutes by limo which will cost you about $85. Try GreenRide....they were 1/2 the price of other limo services and very professional. The condo was very clean when we arrived and our hosts were prompt the respond to any and all questions both before we arrived and after. The bathrooms were probably the most updated and very nice visually. The roller blinds in the bathroom were kind of hard to put up and down so we just left them closed. There is one bedroom facing the ocean and it gets the best breeze. It was always a nice temperature. The other bedroom is spacious, but the 2 double beds are very close together in order to get them to fit. The noise from the train station can be loud when the evening is quiet, so we had to close the windows that faced the station. This meant we no longer got a breeze from outside, but we were quite comfortable with the fans provided. There is a small balcony off this bedroom which faces the street. It would be lovely to have a comfortable reading chair just inside the door where you could catch a breeze. There were 2 small folding chairs there, but these were not comfortable for long term sitting. The kitchen was well lit and open concept to the living room. Everything was clean and well maintained. There is a garbage bin off the far end of the shared courtyard, but we were disappointed that there was no recycling provided. We felt very guilty having to throw out so many recyclable products in regular garbage. The storage unit outside has lots of beach equipment. There are large clean beach towels, chairs and toys for kids. We would have liked to have been able to get cable/satellite TV so we could watch current news and sports events. There were some key hockey games and basketball games going on that we were sorry to have missed. Sometimes you just want to turn on the news for 20 minutes and we couldn't do that. We could walk to a small grocery store for basic food and there were 4 or 5 restaurants we could walk to for dinner. "Hello Betty" is a great restaurant with a varied menu. We ate 3 meals there the week we were there. The beach is a five minute walk from the condo and another 10 minutes along the beach to the pier. There are some areas of the beaches that have a lot of stone piles, but you just walk past them and the rest of the beach is great. There are some playgrounds right on the beach for children, close to the pier. You can watch surfers all day long. We would consider returning to this condo in the future. There are many more expensive places and lots of new construction taking place, but if you are wanting to hang out at the beach this is great value for the money and you will be happy when dealing with the owners who seem very interested in your enjoyment of their property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access and value for money
Liked least: No cable/satellite TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payal N
2 reviews
“Could'nt have asked for more!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great location, very clean and great customer service.
We had a great time at the condo, the proximity to the beach was the best!
Condo is very cute and well kept. Very kid friendly and the view outside of the bedroom is just breathtaking.
We will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing