We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pet-friendly beach condo worked for us”
other travellers have booked this property
We are right at the beach.  1 bedroom is in 2nd building in from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We are right at the beach.  1 bedroom is in 2nd building in from the beach.
One bedroom is to the right Gorgeous sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
We are right at the beach.  1 bedroom is in 2nd building in from the beach.
One bedroom is to the right
Gorgeous sunsets
Walk to the pier 5 minutes down the beach
Dine at our family size picnic table
Biking along the Strand.  Rentals at the pier.
Flat screen tv with free cable.  Free wifi
Fully equipped kitchen
Queen bed
Shower / tub
Entry is to the east.
Wake up and Surf
Surfing class at the beach
Tyson park is just up the beach
A beautiful view back to the Strand at low tide
Patio with bbq and picnic table.  The unit is next to the umbrellas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert L...
1 review
“Great pet-friendly beach condo worked for us”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Being just steps away from the Strand gave us a chance to get our two Chihuahuas out for walks in the ocean breeze every morning. The accommodations were very comfortable and the location gave us a chance to walk the beach and up into Oceanside to take in the sights and sample from a number of restaurants. We had a great time and will have The Pacific Blue in mind the next time we plan a seaside stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the easy access our location provides to experience the fun variety of Oceanside. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tango40
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great beachfront condo”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Unit #6, which we think was the best. We had an unobstructed view right out to the ocean from our front balcony. The condo was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed all the beach toys that are available to everyone - boogie boards, sand toys, umbrellas, beach chairs, etc. There is also a clean, well-maintained laundry area. The kitchen was well stocked with the essentials.
The location is fantastic! It is about a 5 min walk from the pier, so it is a little bit away from the noise and action of the pier area. The beach right out in front of the property was rocky, but just a bit further down was sandy beach.
We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. We spoke to some of our neighbours and they were all returning from previous years - so that definitely says something if you have people return year after year.
I would definitely recommend this property for a quiet, comfortable stay in Oceanside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
It was great to have you stay. Glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommidations”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice grassy area to take the dog. Close to the downtown area. Tammy is a very fine hostess. Looking forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the ocean
Liked least: Everything was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: High Season a little pricey
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demetrio...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, walking distance to everything, downtown,pier, coaster. Would definitely stay again. Love how close the ocean is & the on site manager & housekeeping were all very nice & helpful. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing