We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
118
84
19
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
84
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard nice hotel small refrigerator nice pool area walk in shower would stay here again two queen beds front desk staff top floor minute drive a great stay clean rooms room was large coffee maker lobby elevator race
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We did a last minute booking and had no real knowledge of the property but its a Marriott so we were confident that it would be OK. The font desk person was pleasant and efficient. We checked in about 10 p.m.and the parking lot was full. How nice to receive an upgraded suite. It is just one more reason we stay at Marriott properties as often as possible.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heligypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Thank you for thinking of the Oceanside Courtyard for your last minute booking. We are glad that we could exceed your expectations during this visit and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on a future trip to the Oceanside area.
Best Regards,
Scott Hausknecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The location was the closest to where our youngest lives, but it is a bit of a drive to the downtown restaurant scene. It is a very long block uphill from a local train into Oceanside, but I wouldn't want to walk it with luggage. The hotel is modern, very clean and comfortable. Rooms are attractive, if standardized. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Courtyard is always a good choice, but next time we will want to be downtime.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathrynLHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Kathryn,
Thank you for staying at the Oceanside Courtyard. We are glad that you found the property to be clean and comfortable for your visit. I’m not sure if you are aware, but there are some great restaurant options very close to the hotel that would not require a trip to downtown. We encourage you to check out these local favorites on your next visit to the area. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Scott Hausknecht
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

My husband and I love this place because it is so nice, quiet, clean, good atmosphere, good people and close to home. We like to stay there once in a while, when we go out without the kids so we can have some alone time with each other. The rooms are nice and spacious and have a mini frig and coffeemaker. They also have a mini mart downstairs and a small bar area just in case you need some drinks. Love this place!! The only downfall is that it gets kind of pricey on the weekends because the price tends to go up. I wish they would lower their prices a bit... Overall, a good place.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YolieWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for staying at the Oceanside Courtyard for your weekend getaway. We appreciate the positive comments you shared regarding the amenities and services provided at the hotel. We understand your concerns regarding pricing. For this reason, we regularly shop our hotel rates in comparison to the other properties in the market to ensure we remain competitive and provide the best value to our guests. The prices tend to fluctuate depending on events happening in the area, so we encourage you to stay tuned to our hotel website as we offer many attractive rates during off-peak times. We look forward to serving you again on your next staycation in Oceanside.

Best Regards,

Scott Hausknecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We chose the location because it was close to a friend we visited. The staff was efficient and friendly, the room was very clean, and the bed was so comfy with plenty of pillows. The shower came out of the wall at a comfortable height for my tall hubby.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Yvette,
Thank you for the positive comments shared regarding your experience at the Oceanside Courtyard. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the products and services received at the hotel while visiting your friend in the area. We look forward to serving you again real soon when your travels bring you back to the Oceanside area.
Sincerely,
Scott Hausknecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

For the most part an excellent stay. Had someone recommend me use Tripext app to figure out a decent place to stay nearby for an affordable price. This place's location was perfect. The hotel interior was very clean.

Marathoners for Carlsbad is perfect. No traffic going in or out. You are in a perfect spot about 2.3 miles away from the event.

The only minor complaint I had was that knowing that we were going on a race the night before we had major noise problems from the upstairs room which continued to make noises throughout both nights during our stay. (which is not a problem, some people stay up late some people don't) the only thing was when I called the front desk and informed them that we were trying to sleep (mind you this was 12am) and there was a lot of noise coming from upstairs the front desk was very rude in suggesting that we somehow get the upstairs DUDE to be quiet.

Nonetheless great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear Jason,
Thank you for staying at the Oceanside Courtyard while attending the Carlsbad Marathon. We are glad that you found the hotel to be clean and affordably priced. Please accept our apologies for the noise issue you experienced during your stay and how it was handled by our staff when you brought it to our attention. Your comments will be shared with the team as a training opportunity to help us make improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit to the Oceanside area.
Sincerely,
Scott Hausknecht
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews