We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Our building from S. Pacific St. Garden Gate is located on 2nd floor of our 3 story building.
Our building from S. Pacific St. Garden Gate is located on 2nd floor of our 3 story building.
Our building from S. Pacific St. Garden Gate is located on 2nd floor of our 3 story building.
Our building from the 'Strand' - Garden Gate does not have access to decks/balconies.
View of Oceanside Pier from our building
View from our building
'The Strand' in front our building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jekk_sher...
1 review
“Best ever!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is amazing. Right on the beach. This was my first time renting a beach house/ condo. It was more than we could imagine. I had my wife, 7 year old son, in laws and my grandmother and we loved it so much we wanted to stay another night, however it was already booked. We will be back next year for sure. Fyi they have no a/c so we kept the windows open and it was cool even in late July. I don't like noise or sunlight In the morning but it was fine for me. Really love falling asleep to the sound of waves. They also provide all the beach stuff you need. Just remember that it's not just you here on vacation , you have neighbors. We miss it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zosha F
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect place for a weekend couples getaway. The rental was clean, right on the beach, included the use of beach equipment (chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, etc.). We had an amazing weekend and hope to be back soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, beach equipment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon S
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I would not recommend if you have children. The TV did not work. The place is dated. There is no AC and one of the two fans is broken. The wall outlet in the master bedroom is a danger. Sent email to the owner with no response. It is in a great location with plenty of toys but would not stay again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Hi Sheldon, thank you for your review. We try very hard to ensure guests have all they need and answer any questions they might have. When Sue checked you in and gave you the tour, she also mentioned that if you needed anything, she is 5 minutes away and had she known you were having difficulty with the TV, she is on site daily and could have helped you, but she said you never contacted her. Being right on the sand is troublesome for our outlets at time and we depend on guests to let us know when they need to be replace, so thank you for that. I'm sorry you we're unhappy with our decor. Its supposed to be cottagy and vintage, that's the style of our business. Some guests love love love it as do we. I'm glad you liked our location and all the toys we have, that's a plus. Most of our guests like being right on the beach and being abel to walk right out on to the sand. Thank you for letting us know about the outlet, and we'll be sure to have written instructions on the coffee table for the TV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoniaG147...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was a beautiful and serene place for my girls and I!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My 3 daughters and I stayed here for our mini girls getaway weekend. We wish we could've stayed a lot longer! Waking up to the sound of the waves was perfect! The selection of beach toys and activities, that were specially for our use, were amazing too!... even though we didn't get a chance to use any of them (hence, needing at least one more day). The pier and beachfront park were a extremely close and full of life! We felt very safe and we will definitely try to make this our yearly tradition! Terri and Sue were very nice and very
accommodating, from start to finish! Thank you for being a memorable part of our, 1st of many, wonderful "girls time" getaway!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing