We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing 10/10

Incredible! Show-stopping! Brings me immeasurable joy! This temple is absolutely killing it and I... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
gracekelly_01
Had a great time!

Really pretty, great grounds. The view from the temple of East Bay is magnificent and the visitor... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
hesitate1
,
San Jose, California
Read all 411 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oakland
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$229.00
More Info
from US$111.00
More Info
from US$20.52
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
400
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jesus christ visitor center virtual tour sister missionaries family history center feel peace christmas lights beautiful grounds peaceful place rooftop garden amazing views of the bay answered all of our questions open house holiday season love visiting interactive displays open to the public
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

This was a really positive experience for us and we learned a lot about Jesus Christ and felt the power and comfort that comes from His Atonement. We would recommend and encourage EVERYONE to do this tour.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank joshbF9227YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaklandTempleVC, The Sister Missionaries at Oakland California Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

We are overjoyed to hear you learned something new about Jesus Christ our Savior! We encourage you to personally invite others to schedule a tour!! Thank you for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

My husband and I took a virtual tour this evening and what an experience! We enjoyed feeling such a strong sense of hope and peace. We recommend others to take the virtual tour. It was wonderful!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank StringOfGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaklandTempleVC, Manager at Oakland California Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

We are so happy that you and your husband were able to take a tour. We are so glad that you felt hope and peace. We hope to see you again! -The Sister Missionaries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Coming here never gets old. It's a place of peace and beauty unmatched in the area. During this time of closure I miss not being able to participate in service in the Temple. Being able to walk on the mezzanine feels more significant as it is the closest we can be to the Temple for now. Today I enjoyed the visit with my niece and we discussed a message she is preparing to share with younger girls to help strengthen them. The Temple feels like the perfect place to have those thoughts come together.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank meganjY8469CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaklandTempleVC, The Sister Missionaries at Oakland California Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

We are so glad you were able to come to the temple grounds and have that experience! The temple grounds are such a special place and we are so glad you were able to come here to prepare your message!
- The sister missionaries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Friendly people and a ther is a great feeling about that place! I totally recommend it if you want upliftment!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Carlos U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaklandTempleVC, The Sister Missionaries at Oakland California Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hi Carlos! So glad that you could come and enjoy the temple and feel uplifted! - The Sister Missionaries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

My husband and I just had a virtual tour of the Oakland Visitors Center. We have been there many times in the past and each time is a delight. We enjoyed the movie clips of how families can be together forever. They showed how being respectful, loving, patient, attentive, helpful and many more things we can do to show our families how much we love them and care for them. It was a wonderful reminder. The Sister Missionaries were a delight to be with this day.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 515ernestinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaklandTempleVC, The Sister Missionaries at Oakland California Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

We are so happy that you and your husband enjoyed the tour about families! We hope to see you around when the Visitor Center opens again one day! - The Sister Missionaries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews