We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely Comfortable, Beautiful Views...”
other travellers have booked this property
Light filled elegantly furnished living room with views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light filled elegantly furnished living room with views.
View from windows, white tower is the new Bay Bridge tower.  Beyond is the Golden Gate Bridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Light filled elegantly furnished living room with views.
View from windows, white tower is the new Bay Bridge tower.  Beyond is the Golden Gate Bridge.
Fully equipped kitchen
Morning view
Queen sized bed with high quality linens, choice of down or synthetic fill comforter.
Lots of drawer space for your belongings.
Bath has a removable shower head, wonderful massage/rain adjustable spray.
From of home, apartment is on right side, lower level.
Entry to 2202A from street, parking is directly behind you if you are standing here.
Enjoy beautiful sunsets!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oakland, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IthacaNan...
Ithaca, NY
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Completely Comfortable, Beautiful Views, Convenient, Quiet”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We felt completely at home during our stay. As suggested by the name, the view is lovely. We enjoyed a walk through the nearby park and it was a pleasant (though somewhat challenging) walk to the excellent small grocery just down the hillside. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals at home and access to the washer dryer made packing easier. We were visiting our young adult daughter and it was really nice to enjoy relaxing evenings at home together watching Netflix after connecting our iPad to the television (we brought along the needed equipment). The furnishings are good quality and the bed is comfortable with more pillows than the biggest pillow hog could need. Marianne was friendly and helpful - a lovely host. We would certainly stay at the apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syounghat...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular property in beautiful condition, and could not have been better.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved spending our anniversary weekend here. We found the apartment to be in perfect condition. The bedding was plush and beautiful, and the living room was very comfortable. It felt spacious and light, and the view really was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Sandy, we are so happy the apartment worked for you, and thank you for taking time to write such a nice review! I hope you two are able to return.
Marianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linnea M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as nice as it looks on the web.”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was very comfortable and clean. The radiant heated floor in the bathroom was a treat! It was great to have the coffee maker and container of coffee and even some half and halfs just like home. We loved the view especially at sunset! The parking was a little tricky but we managed to drop the passenger off before parking close to the hill. Everything was great and those 26 stairs kept us in shape. Having shopping nearby was definitely helpful, too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKengmana
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment which consists of a living room/kitchen with counter seating, a bedroom, a bathroom, and a large closet. It's cozy. There's plenty of room to store your things. There is radiant flooring in the bathroom, and the place is also heated. We were there in cool weather, so I don't know if there's A/C, or how the place is in warm weather.

The apartment is very clean and attractive, and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable, as were the sofa and lounge chair. There were fresh towels, extra blankets, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. There were spa-quality individually wrapped soaps. There is a dishwasher, full kitchen with microwave, refrigerator with water/ice features. They provide coffee and tea. Also a few condiments, in case you want to cook-and the kitchen is fully stocked with cooking equipment. There's a TV in the living room with cable.The place really has everything you could want in a stay.

There's complete privacy. You let yourself in and out. The owners are in the attached house, and we met them briefly, but you don't need to interact with them if you don't want to. The apartment is completely separate from the house.

The neighborhood is beautiful and feels very safe. The house is on a hill, with a wooded park at the bottom, and the views are great. There's no access to the woods from the house, though. This made no difference to us, but in case you're interested in walking in a wooded area, you won't be able to do it there.

The only two drawbacks are that the apartment is accessed via stairs, and the neighborhood is not near any public transportation. So you really do need a car, and if walking or lugging bags up and down stairs is a problem, then this is not the place for you.

We very much enjoyed our time there, and would stay there again if we're ever in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan5160
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
“Most restful home away from home”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely! It was quiet, peaceful and had a beautiful view as described. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and to have a full kitchen was a plus for us since I did a little pre-Thanksgiving cooking to take to our children's place. The bathroom was large and had heated floors, a real nice touch. We were able to do laundry before leaving because the unit comes with a laundry facility for guest use. When visiting our family, this will be our first choice of places to stay. There are a few stairs to traverse getting to and from the unit, but we had no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and amenities
Liked least: Lots of stairs if carrying items
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking time to write this thoughtful review! We look forward to your next stay.
Marianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing