We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$345
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$543
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$299
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
US$388
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Coach Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
US$744
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,733)
Filter reviews
5,733 results
Traveller rating
4,356
912
273
129
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,356
912
273
129
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschooners restaurantcannery rowocean viewbeautiful hotelbell desksea ottersvalet parkingturn down servicefire pitvalet servicesound of the wavesresort feewould highly recommend this hotelpebble beachmile drivebig sursan francisco
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 5,733 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Marriott while attending a meeting to prep for our conference. Great location, clean rooms, great customer service. Excellent view!

Valet parking, self parking available. Great restaurant / bar. Once you park, you can walk everywhere. The wharf is totally walking distance, many restaurants nearby. So much you can do.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The room was perfect in every way. The balcony hung over the water and the crashing of waves was very soothing. The view of Half-Moon Bay was gorgeous. Room service, dinner and breakfast were perfect. The best part of my stay were the two massages. The staff were excellent and very professional, making for a very relaxing stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank runforlife77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Very nice place to spend the weekend. If I had one complaint it would be that sometime you could hear noise from the other rooms, it was very slight. But sleeping with the door open and hearing the waves crashing took care of that. The food in the restaurant was very good. The Valet was very nice. They even offered bottled water for the ride home. Class act, keep it up.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pattycake94501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel celebrating our anniversary. Decided to have drinks and snacks in the afternoon . We later on had breakfast too. Our server Emma was great , big smile and attentive. The view sitting on the deck was amazing. They have a bar that opens up to the balcony and playing island music you feel you are in Hawaii, yea it’s 15 degrees cooler but did not have to fly 5 hours . The restaurant is in good shape and from when you walk in , you could tell it’s an organized ship.
We had drinks and appetizer . Calamari was perfect and flat bread was tasty. The tacos are a great staple here and next to us someone ordered the clams which was impressive.
We did not have lunch here but you can’t go wrong . It’s above average food and decent prices . I am local and compare it to other high end hotel restaurants, you don’t feel like you are getting ripped off .
If you want a great view with good food I think this is one of the few waterfront places that do a great job

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ramsin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel stay was overall excellent. The rooms were very clean, service was great and the restaurant inside the hotel was awesome.

The spa was the only thing that doesn't meet the same standard and doesn't seem to match quality of the rest of the hotel.

Otherwise, best hotel in Monterey.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mr_Review00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews