We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaside Guest House on The Monterey Penninsula Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Guest House on The Monterey Penninsula Area
Living Area Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Seaside Guest House on The Monterey Penninsula Area
Living Area
Patio
Surrounding Area
Full Kitchen
Dinning Area
Behind the Patio
Front Yard
Living Space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monterey, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AlocinM72
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is so much more spacious than the photos show. Cecelia has thought of everything that you will need. The beds are super comfortable, there are plenty of very luxurious towels. You have a kitchen with everything you need, a cupboard if various spices, dishwashing liquid, laundry soap, tea and coffee. There are ice packs in the freezer, beach chairs, games, books and dvds. There was nothing that we missed. When we arrived it was spotless. There is a private decked area for eating. It has a real holiday/beach hut feel. There are aquarium
Passes - well worth a visit, just to see the Kelp Forrest and the otters. Monterey is incredible, hire kayaks for the day and take a trip around the harbour to see the seals and otters. Monterey Beach is beautiful. Eat at Hulas If you get the chance and definitely drive out to Carmel Beach (20-25min drive)for the most beautiful sunset ever. Thank you Cecelia, it was perfect for our family of four.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2019
Hi
Glad you enjoyed your stay, I need to go out and see the beautiful sunsets more often! And
Thank you for booking my Guesthouse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Reviewed 24 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2019
Hi Judith
Just wish the weather was better, but it didn’t seem to stop you from going anywhere, it must be the tennis that’s keeping you both in shape.
It was a pleasure netting both of you, Hope to see you again.
Cecelia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hikingsar...
Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect little guest cottage for staying in the Monterey area. It was well stocked in both the bathroom and kitchen, had a lovely outdoor patio area with grill, and was beautifully decorated. Having a laundry room was great since we had already been on the road for a week. Our stay also included a pair of aquarium passes which helped greatly with that expense. The pullout couch was very helpful as we had our children with us as well. So many little things available that make your stay more comfortable - folding chairs for the beach, frozen mugs in the cooler, bikes to use. It really was a fantastic stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay Sarah, and thank you for choosing us to book with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjb1309
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“5 stars & more”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I have just returned to the UK having spent 15 nights in this wonderful house. Fully equipped with everythig I could wish for. The house is so light & airy, very clean & far bigger than the pictures make out. I felt at home as soon as I arrived & the bed is so comfortable (I wanted to ship it back home) I particularly enjoyed sitting in the delightful garden, watching the beautiful birds (Hummingbirds my favourite) Cecilia & Tony are both an absolute pleasure, such warm & welcoming people Thank you both so much for helping make my dream holiday come true ( Cecilia, the desserts you made me were divine) Ideal base for tourists Monteray Bay Aquarium (very grateful for the free passes) Cannery Row Carmel Fishermans Wharf Whale Watching Tours Pacific Grove Lovers Point & of course the amazing Mazda Raceway ( World Superbikes my reason for visiting)

Cecilia & Tony, thanks for having me
Helen xxxxxxx

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Helen I truely enjoyed having you here.
Listening to all what you did that day was fun. You are remarkable, you traveled here on your own from England to see the Motorcycle Races, not to many would do that. You were always busy going here and there and truely excited about what you'd done that day. Thank you for the lovely flowers, and we hope to see you again, Cecelia and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.