We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Monterey Bay Aquarium
from US$49.95
More Info
from US$94.00
More Info
from US$895.00
More Info
from US$845.00
More Info
Reviews (13,208)
Filter reviews
13,208 results
Traveller rating
9,307
2,666
915
222
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,307
2,666
915
222
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish octopus sea otters feeding times kelp forest great exhibits behind the scenes all ages open sea world class sardines great for kids marine life monterey bay cannery row tanks aquarium
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 13,208 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The place is not a big deal, and not money worth. It was a somewhat disappointment. Limited amount of souvenirs.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Dionissio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Spent a day here with the kids on the Easter weekend. Good thing we came by opening time. It was literally crawling with people. Other than the crowds it was interesting and informative. Not a cheap attraction tho.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MB-Traveler206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We visited the Aquarium and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We loved the variety of exhibits and interesting specimens on display. The marine life was amazing and we spent a few hours wandering around the Aquarium. There were all ages from very young to much much older and all ages in between. We would recommend this attraction as well worth the admission price and time well spent!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Patties123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Whilst there was a lot to see and do I don’t feel the eye-watering $50 entry fee was justified. The whole experience was also spoiled by the large numbers of loud, badly behaved children running around unsupervised. The exhibits were clearly designed solely with children in mind and only very basic information was provided. If your main reason for going (as ours was) is to see the sea otters, you can see plenty for free along with seals and sea lions by walking along the seafront, and in the marina next to the old fisherman’s wharf.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank J2334UAadamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is the best. We loved it and spent from 10:30 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. and did not want to leave. Otters are the best.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank motherhen5490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews