We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home, newly renovated”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairway Woods

Fairway Woods, Northwood Vacation Rental, Monte Rio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fairway Woods, Northwood Vacation Rental, Monte Rio
Fairway Woods, Vacation Rental next to Golf Course Fairway Woods, wrap-around deck, dog friendly rental
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fairway Woods, Northwood Vacation Rental, Monte Rio
Fairway Woods, Vacation Rental next to Golf Course
Fairway Woods, wrap-around deck, dog friendly rental
Fairway Woods, View From Hot Tub, Golf Course, Monte Rio
Fairway Woods, beautiful deck under the redwoods
Fairway Woods, Lovely Trees make for beautiful surroundings
Fairway Woods, Spacious Deck Surrounded by Redwoods
Fairway Woods, Gourmet kitchen, Dishwasher, Ice Maker.
Fairway Woods,  Russian River Vacation Getaway in Monte Rio
Fairway Woods, kitchen and dining, getaway in Monte Rio
Fairway Woods, Dog Friendly Monte Rio Vacation Rental
Fairway Woods, Open Floor Plan, New Vacation Rental
Fairway Woods,  Flatscreen TV, Beautiful Remodeled Home
Fairway Woods,  Beautiful 2 Bedroom Home, Monte Rio, CA
Fairway Woods, Luxurious Comfort Under the Redwood Trees
Fairway Woods, Queen Bed, Wine Country Getaway, Kayaking
Fairway Woods, Redwoods, Wine. Vacation rental russian river
Fairway Woods, Hot Tub Brand New! Redwood Canopy
Fairway Woods, Under The Trees and Near the Golf Course
Northwood Golf Course, across from Fairway Woods
Fairway Woods, Wine Country Retreat near Golf Course, CA
Fairway Woods, More Trees. Towering Redwoods.
Fairway Woods is 1 Mile from the Monte Rio Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Monte Rio, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ddexter28...
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely home, newly renovated”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This house was a pleasure to stay in. It's a short drive to some of the Russian River vineyards in the area, which makes it a pretty good launching point for some relaxed wine touring. The house itself also seems newly renovated. The appliances and living space are all brand new or very well taken care of. We also managed to find several nice restaurants in the area (you'll want to make reservations). We'd highly recommend staying here and would definitely reserve again.

I should also note that the management company responded and coordinated the rental agreement promptly. They were very friendly and called to make sure we had everything we needed and check if we needed any tips about the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal C
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we traveled from Las Vegas and stayed at the Fairway Woods in Monte Rio. I chose this place based on reviews and decided that we would give it a try. We are so glad that we did. The location was perfect. Some reviews stated that it was too close to the street, it was very close to the highway; however, we preferred it that way because we did not want to be deep in the woods. The home was so very cozy and comfy. We enjoyed the gas grill outside, the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for our dinners. I would highly recommend this home and location. It was about a 15-20 minute beautiful drive to the wineries. If I had to give some constructive feedback, it would be to provide coffee (not a big deal, there was a coffee maker) and maybe a television in the master bedroom, but this is just me being picky. Kate helped me with my reservation and she was so very wonderful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for the great review and feedback!
We appreciate both and are so happy to help guests find just the right house for their group and needs. It sounds like you cooked in - this house is perfect for it, but there's also a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner just across the way - Northwood Restaurant (and full bar) at the golf course. You can't go wrong with the salmon dinner or breakfast!
Thank you again for sharing and we'll pass along your feedback.
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in May and had a wonderful time. The house is beautifully decorated with all the modern amenities you could want or need (we spent lots of time grilling/chilling on the large deck and relaxing in the hot tub!) The location is central to a wide variety of wineries (you could spend weeks exploring all of the wineries nearby), as well as great hiking/walking trails along the coast and of course the Russian River. We didn't golf while we were there, but the house is walking distance from one of the most beautiful golf courses I've ever seen. I highly recommend this home for a wonderful vacation retreat!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Hello!
Thank you for the great review! We think Fairway Woods is a fantastic home with great proximity to everything!

I hope we'll see you again!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing