We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of California ranch life on the edge of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mariposa, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eandpling...
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A taste of California ranch life on the edge of Yosemite”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family just completed 10 N-parks in 20 days. Rauch Ranch was our home base for Yosemite. Our family of 5 (2 teens and a 9 y/old) fit easily in their rental home on the ranch. Our kids loved their dog Spit immediately, and set to trying to catch fish and explore. Lesli was a wonderful hostess in every way. Great communication before, during, and after our stay. She was ready and supplied our every need. We found the ranch with no problems and found the directions/time frames accurate from both the Wawona and East Yosemite gates.
The rental was beautifully decorated, very clean, well stocked with cookware for cooking our meals, had beautiful views, and lacked nothing honestly! We loved it!
We ended up staying and having a "ranch day" instead of going into Yosemite and it was a highlight of our trip. Our kids shot clay pigeons, rode a horse, chilled in their rooms, we toured the winery, and we had a ball exploring Mariposa. (about 15 min. away) We loved Happy Burger!
Wonderful memories! Thanks Lesli and Mike! If only Indiana wasn't so far away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M H
Northwest ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, good staging for Yosemite”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lesli is a great host and long time area resident. We had two adults and three teens and we fit well into the house. As owner says, the GPS does not accurately find the entrance via the address so be careful if arriving at night. Beautiful farm and ranch area, good staging for ride into Yosemite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipanjana...
1 review
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It's a nice place to stay near Yosemite and away from the hubbub of Yosemite crowed. I spent two days there with my husband, mom, sister, her husband and a 5 years old baby. We all liked it overall. It is a comfortable place for 6 people to stay. The beds and matteresses however need quite a bit improvements since they seem to be very old, and very springy. The house has only one bathroom/toilet which is a small issue when 6 people need to use it.

One thing that bothered us, especially my 62 years old mom and the baby is there have been hundreds of rabbit holes around the house and we were welcome by a snake as soon as we reached. The snake went into a rabbit hole. Lesli told that the previous week they spotted a rattle snake underneath the deck. So our baby and Mom could never really go outside the house. Lesli did try to fill up a few holes but nobody can fill up few hundred holes on her own in half a day. We were asked to keep our doors closed all the time so that snakes don't enter the house. This kind of stopped us from enjoying the surroundings. Me and my husband probably would like to stay there again because we are not afraid of snakes. But not with my mom and the baby or anybody who have limited reflex.

I still will give it four stars because Lesli acted promptly when we complained about the rotten smell in the kitchen. She changed the gas stove immidiately. She came over past 10 in the night to deal with some of the logistic issues. This was very assuring. Thanks to Lesli for this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAAM19
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The ranch and Lesli were perfect for our family weekend getaway. The house is comfortable and Lesli's hospitability is abundant. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verylovel...
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop searching....this is a delightful place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

If you enjoy beautiful countryside and very friendly people, this place is a GREAT rental!! We had a wonderful time!! The cottage is spotlessly clean, and very cozy. The hostess is extremely helpful and friendly....MANY THANKS!!! The nearby town has great restaurants, and it is a pleasant/beautiful drive to Yosemite. We recommend this Historic Ranch without reservation!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review!! We enjoyed our visits and glad we got to spend time with you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing