We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to Yosemite with all the amenities of home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Deck for Star Gazing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Deck for Star Gazing
Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Spacious Deck for Star Gazing
Studio
The kitchen has full size appliances and all the dishes and cook ware you will need!
Spacious Deck for Star Gazing
Our fire pit is in a different location now, but still available for roasting marshmallows!
Our newest fun attraction!
The Name sake in Summer
Driveway Sign
Driveway to the Old Oak Hideaway
Our flower garden
Beautiful Winter escape (Snow always shoveled for access)
The Name sake in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mariposa, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kathy k
Saint Joseph, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to Yosemite with all the amenities of home!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location was perfect for us.We wanted to enjoy different areas of Yosemite and this was ideal. The loft was immaculate and inviting. What a great place to come home to after a long day of hiking and site seeing. And Shell was extremely helpful answering all our questions and making sure we were comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlene...
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend !”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 12 days while visiting Yosemite. Rural, very clean and well kept. Owners are very nice and accommodating. Nearby town of Mariposa is equally recommended. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural,private,close to town ,Yosemite.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calvinn36...
San Jose, California
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is very neat and clean, it got everything we need. We loved the Netflix application. Will come back here soon.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
1 review
“All the things you would like in a holiday home was there.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Looking at the stars at night while sitting on the bacony was very nice.
The kids loved the Netflix application.

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing