We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!! very cozy home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mariposa, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
monicaiba...
Commerce, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!! very cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our stay due to us being able to have a home cooked meal and enjoy some time to relax and my 5 year old daughter unwind and watch movies. All needed essentials were available. We will definitely consider renting this cozy home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our home away from home. Hope you come again. :) Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbiondo
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation.”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was perfect for what we needed. Family of 3 with a 2 1/2 year old toddler and two grandmothers, one in her eighties. We were about an hour away from yosemite and right outside of Mariposa. There was a rooster nearby, plenty of bird watching, deer, rolling hills, and beatiful skies. Far enough out of town to feel country like and peaceful but close enough to be convenient. There are several restaurants and plenty of shopping in Mariposa and we even caught a little outdoor concert with an Australian band playing the didgeridoo! The town of Oakhurst is only a half an hour away and has a larger population if you're looking for some more diversity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los Angeles
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2012
Ruth and family,
Thank you for your review! It is our reward to hear our guests appreciate our efforts and are enjoying our place! We're certainly glad we were able to accommodate you and we hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2012
Thank you for your review, Suresha! It was a privilege to have you and your family, and we are so happy you enjoyed the home. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing