We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
742
571
139
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
571
139
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingvenice beachsanta monicamake your own wafflesholiday inn expresssmall poolwaffle makerbreakfast roomyogurtfree breakfasthot tubfire pitstay there againping pongking suiteabbot kinneybusy street
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My husband and I love to go away for the weekend. This hotel was wonderful. The staff was attentive and it felt like a resort. The pool and Jacuzzi were almost right outside of our door. The décor is very cool. I want to spend some time in the cozy hammocks next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesleypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Great chilled staff... got us an extra night... grab a electric scooter to get out & about!! Loved the decor & cleanliness... beds made every day & fresh products

Great pizza place & other local shops near by

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

As a single traveler, this is my favorite spot to stay on the west side of LA, as it is close to restaurants, shops, bars, yoga studios, and the beach- just a walk or an inexpensive ride away. I love the East Wind thai restaurant down the street, and the courtyard at the Kinney allows you to bring your own food and drinks and chill as though you're in your own back yard, which eases the burden of traveling, if you ask me. Other travelers are friendly & everyone seems to mind their own business in the common areas. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the hotel has the open-air, California feel, and the small staff is wonderful to chat with and accommodating. Rubi has helped me out on multiple occasions with various requests and I always look forward to seeing her!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lydiajolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay near Abbot Kinney and Venice beach. Rooms are funky and very clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. There’s a fitness centre, hammocks and very nice pool area. Good vibes. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Yana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The Kinney is the old Inn at Marina del Rey hotel and has been nicely renovated in a quirky style with bold art everywhere.

We had a small suite which was nice and equipped with decent appointments in the room.

The hotel us about a 20 minute walk to the beach and about the same distance to the trendy stores and restaurants along Abbot Kinney and Venice Blvd. the area directly adjacent to the hotel is rather isolated and has very few shops, restaurants and amenities.

Parking is an expensive $25 per day and the hotel has very few food/drink options. The swimming pool is tiny, more of a lap pool than anything.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nevernsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews