We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with access to many LA attractions”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach Time Just A Few Steps to the Sand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Time Just A Few Steps to the Sand
Welcome, Come In & Get Comfortable Living Room with Electric Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beach Time Just A Few Steps to the Sand
Welcome, Come In & Get Comfortable
Living Room with Electric Fireplace
Pleasing First Floor View
View of Living Room to Dining & Kitchen
Fine Dining in Simple Elegance
Your Modern Kitchen with All New Appliances
Looking Out from Kitchen
Your Loft Bedroom
Utmost in Comfort -  King Size Bed, Luxurious Bedding, Ambiance
Light & Bright Bathroom
Desk with Computer Set-up for High Speed Internet & WiFi
View from Loft to Below (Not as High as Appears)
Deck & Patio Looking to the Ocean
Front Door With Window Wall - (Very Private from Inside)
Reserved Parking at the Beach - a Big Plus
Your Short Stroll to the Beach
Sail Away
Walk for Miles
Bicycle Riding on Venice Beach
A Walk in the Neighborhood
One of Beautiful Venice Canals
Santa Monica Pier Close By
Sunset on Beach
Location, Location, Location - One House to Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marina del Rey, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nelson P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with access to many LA attractions”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were first time VRBOers and I have to say we were very impressed with our first encounter. The house was very clean and had everything we needed to feel at home. I especially liked having the private driveway and you are just steps away from a cooling dip in the crashing surf. This location was close to many popular LA attractions, 5 minutes to Venice Beach, 20 minutes to the Santa Monica pier, 40 minutes to Hollywood and 50 minutes to Malibu. A 45 minute drive will get you to the boat to Catalina Island and it's only 2 hrs for a day trip to San Diego (if the traffic cooperates). Highly recommended if your visiting LA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Driveway, King Size Bed, Access to many attractions
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huthsl
St. Louis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Asked For A Better Place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really couldn't have asked for a better place, and I have nothing negative to say whatsoever! The proprietors were so lovely and accommodating. We arrived in L.A. around 8 am, and the loft was ready around noon, much earlier than the usual 3:00 check-in time. The place is gorgeous! You can walk out the door, cross the street and be on the beach. The inside is modern and stylish, with all the comforts of home. So much nicer than any hotel! We loved coming back from a day out to just relax, watch TV, take a bath, cook a meal, etc. It was also great to have a dedicated parking spot, as finding open spots can be quite challenging throughout L.A.

We did a lot of sight-seeing that required driving. It's great to have one person drive and the other person navigating with a GPS. Even with that it can get pretty nerve-wracking. Traffic can get insane and so can the drivers!

We took the bikes down to Venice beach, which was nice, even for a pretty inexperienced rider like me. We even tried out the boogie boards one day, which was really fun. We felt like real surfers. :) The water was pretty cold, but felt great after baking in the sun for a while.

For all you cat lovers, there is a neighbor cat (Bella) who likes to hang out on the porch. She is SO SWEET. She was one of my favorite parts of the trip!

I'm sure there is so much more that I could say, but if you're thinking about renting this place, just do it. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerryeco
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than home amenities! Lovely!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was perfect from the minute we arrived, with one minor, unavoidable negative. We were notified that we could occupy the house early, at 2:00, and actually arrivied 15 min early and that was OK too. We were met and introduced to the details and off to 5 days of bliss. My husband and I were with another couple and the location of master on one floor, and second bedroom on main floor worked perfectly for my night-owl spouse. While I haven't done a multitude of rentals, this one is by far the most completely stocked with anything/everything! There was even a bottle of champagne and # of coffee!! The description is accurate, nothing is exaggerated; it's very special. The view from the deck is outstanding; it truly is just one house back from the beach which we walked daily. We love quirky Venice Beach and walked there at least 3 times. If this fits your needs, you won't be disappointed. Oh the one negative, was noise during "nap-time" due to a plumbing issue next door. Unavoidable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location at the beach and the absolutely splecial furnishings dow to every detail
Liked least: tight, tandem parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dvillegas...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Anniversary”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had such a great time at Best-at-the-Beach. The location is great! The beach is visible from the front porch. We did ride the bikes to the main Venice Beach one day, but we spent more time at the beach area right across the street from the house, which felt almost like our own private beach. Noi and James have taken every step to make it a home away from home for all of their guests. There was soap and shampoo in the shower, there is a desk area with a printer and various office supplies, and there is also a set of classic movies to watch. My wife and I would definitely recommend "Best-At-the-Beach" for your next vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location! We could see the beach from the front porch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing