We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rhonda P
Fort Lee, New Jersey

Great LAX Airport Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2020
The LAX Crowne Plaza Hotel was a great place to stay before a after a flight. I had to be at the airport at 4:30 am and the shuttle got me there in 5 minutes. Room was clean and had all amenities I need for a one night stay. I will stay here again next time I fly out of LAX.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul1132, General Manager at Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2020
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. We truly appreciate your patronage!

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$392
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $388
17.0 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Pool
Restaurant
$662
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $663
  • Skyscanner.com
    $618
  • Priceline
21.4 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$355
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $356
  • Skyscanner.com
    $329
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Pool
Restaurant
$617
  • Expedia.com
    $613
  • Skyscanner.com
    $579
  • Hotels.com
    $615
21.3 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Pool
Restaurant
$318
  • Priceline
    $318
  • Skyscanner.com
    $226
  • Hotels.com
    $396
18.6 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Free Wifi
Pool
$399
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $398
  • Skyscanner.com
    $311
  • Hotels.com
    $398
17.4 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Restaurant
Room service
$543
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $542
  • Skyscanner.com
    $491
  • Priceline
17.8 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$285
  • FourPoints.com
    $286
  • Skyscanner.com
    $242
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Free Wifi
Pool
$460
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $593
  • Expedia.com
    $592
22.1 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Free Wifi
Pool
$268
  • Expedia.com
    $267
  • Skyscanner.com
    $268
  • Trip.com
16.4 km from Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (3,081)
Filter reviews
3,081 results
Traveller rating
1,082
1,203
459
180
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,082
1,203
459
180
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crowne plaza free shuttle shuttle service long flight between flights breakfast buffet next morning an overnight stay rental car an early morning flight stayed here for one night comfortable room late check lax taproom noise parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 3,081 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

have been using this property for many years as my stay at LA airport hotel but not sure I will return. Found that services as a gold member are less than before but the real issue is I love a shower and the water pressure in the room was pathetic - sink tap was so slow and mixer very poor - had to use bottled water to wash my teeth as tap so slow. Shower pressure also poor and whilst I understand there can be water shortages and they have cut back this was ridiculous. Am coming back thru LA in 4 weeks but will find somewhere else to stay

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul1132, General Manager at Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any difficulties that you may have encountered during your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza International Airport.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in that regard. Rest assured that I have reviewed your comments in detail with the appropriate staff members.


Best Regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

hotel can be busy on weekend with lots of traffic. . stayed here several times and room was always clean. however its dated and can you repair. always enjoy checkin drink for Ihg member. it has a nice gym and several treadmills and bicycle for workout. airport shuttle is convenient.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank charles n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul1132, General Manager at Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers!!

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I was undecided on 3 or 4 stars but the hotel served us well for the two nights/one day we were there. For a short stopover I would use it again. It is very convenient for the airport. We ate in the restaurant which was reasonable. The staff were friendly and helpful. When we spilt a glass or wine it was cleared up and replaced with efficient good humour! There is a small coffee shop which we made use of more than once. There is a free airport shuttle but you need to leave plenty of time. When we left it took at least 45 mns for a shuttle to arrive and it was filled by all the people waiting. So, I'd leave at least an hour to get to the airport by shuttle! It was as well that one couple gave up and ordered an Uber, otherwise there wouldn't have been room for everyone. We were on floor 14. The decor on that floor and in the room was tired and in urgent need refurbishment but the bed was very comfortable.

Room tip: Not sure I can comment!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul1132, General Manager at Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff.

Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you overall, but also where we can improve. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles!

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Hotel was very clean. EVERY staff member was SUPER friendly and VERY helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent for many different appetites. Staff made me feel like I was very special to them. I was always treated with respect.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SHimes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul1132, General Manager at Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

It has a great bed and shower and a nice touch is the pillow mist to use to combat jetlag and help ou sleep. I only stayed 1 night. Try to avoid the floor that has the gym. 8am someone just made a loud exercise routine and I wake up.

Room tip: try to avoid the gym floor
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fduwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul1132, General Manager at Sonesta Los Angeles Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews