We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JanetV

The Garland, beautiful Los Angeles hotel

Review of The Garland
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jul 2021via mobile
The Garland Hotel is a lovely place to stay. This is our third visit to this hotel. The Manager, Daniel Miraval and his staff always take wonderful care of us. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean.The pool area is beautiful as well as relaxing. The Front Yard restaurant, on site, is very nice for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel even has a trolley to take you to Universal Studios. Highly recommend this facility.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Secure parking on site
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Miraval, Guest Services / Front Office at The Garland, responded to this review
Responded 31 Jul 2021
JanetV
Thank you so much for being a loyal customer and for your kind words. We are very pleased each time you visit us and we can't wait to have you back. Warm Regards! Daniel M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$587
  • Sheraton.com
    $560
  • Skyscanner.com
    $510
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Garland
Free Wifi
Pool
$649
  • Expedia.com
    $603
  • Skyscanner.com
    $557
  • Hotels.com
    $605
1.4 km from The Garland
Pool
Restaurant
$177
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $181
9.2 km from The Garland
Free Wifi
Pool
$347
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $305
  • Hotels.com
    $344
15.0 km from The Garland
Pool
Restaurant
$443
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $443
  • Skyscanner.com
    $355
  • Hotels.com
    $443
15.0 km from The Garland
Restaurant
Room service
Lobby Lounge
$559
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $462
  • Expedia.com
    $559
5.4 km from The Garland
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$273
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $273
  • Tripadvisor
    $273
  • Priceline
22.1 km from The Garland
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$232
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $194
  • FourPoints.com
    $234
22.0 km from The Garland
Free Wifi
Pool
$283
  • Trip.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $215
  • Official Site
15.2 km from The Garland
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $437
  • Hotels.com
    $534
5.5 km from The Garland
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (4,304)
Filter reviews
4,304 results
Traveller rating
2,385
1,327
391
131
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,385
1,327
391
131
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews universal studios free shuttle yard restaurant brady bunch house el dorado trolley service north hollywood metro station pool area poolside bar on site restaurant hot tub studio city freeway noise city walk stayed here for nights the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 4,304 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

The Garland Hotel is simply a Masterpiece, from the wonderful staff, excellent food, fantastic pool, and comfortable family friendly rooms.

My two grandsons loved the bunk beds and can't wait to visit again.

The trolley to Universal Studios was a welcome bonus!

If you are traveling for business or pleasure, "The Garland" should be your choice!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HospitalityMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Miraval, Guest Services / Front Office at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Mr Cazel

Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We are really glad the you and your family enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcoming you back in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Our family has been staying at The Garland for many years now. Each visit is nothing short of extraordinary. The rooms are always clean and maintained, and have the cleanest bathrooms. The pool area is fantastic for both families with kids, or when I'm traveling solo. From the room attendants, front desk staff and Daniel the Hotel Manager, this staff is seriously the friendliest and most attentive- not one ever misses a chance to say hello and engage with us.

The restaurant is always consistent and the food is great, and the pool bar is equally as good.

The neighborhood tour they offer is fun and a great way to explore Los Angeles via the eyes of a local! The trolley over to Universal is too fun with the kids- they love it each time, as is the movie at night by the pool.

Seriously, you cannot go wrong with the hotel and their great team!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tcrundall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Miraval, General Manager at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear tcrundall,

Good evening! First and foremost, we at The Garland truly appreciate your continued business throughout the years. Your kind words certainly provides us a sense of excitement to remind us that it's that special touch that counts. We believe that The Garland Culture, a combination of our staff members and the level service we provide are one of the many attributes leading to the return of repeat guests such as yourself.

Thank you once again for your time, and we look forward to your next visit. Cheers!

Sincerely,
Alfred Bedonia
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

I am a repeat visitor. Found this property by accident several years ago on a business trip. Liked it so much I returned with my family. It has been our favorite hotel in all of LA ever since. Updated renovations to keep the property looking like new while shut down during COVID. Most of staff has returned, which speaks to the values and culture of a boutique hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Jhaff007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alfred Bedonia, Guest Services / Front Office at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Jhaff007,

Good evening and Happy 4th of July! We truly appreciate your time in leaving a wonderful review about your experience here at The Garland. We also recognize that you are a returning guest and we certainly owe a debt of gratitude for your continued business! Should you be in the area once again, please don't hesitate to contact us directly for any inquiries. Your family will always have a second home here at The Garland. Cheers and be well!

Sincerely,
Alfred Bedonia
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

What more can I say than amazing. The Garland is like being at home (sort of) ! The staff and I mean the entire staff is so friendly, happy, welcoming, you can tell they enjoy working at The Garland, they are family. From Daniel M. , Kiley, Maria (the store), Isabel, Izzy, Josue, Scott who led the neighborhood walking tour btw it is a real treat to go on this please check it out, too many to name but everyone makes you feel like family. They treat their guests like one of their own weather if it’s your first visit or twentieth. The Garland is a rare find with lovely accommodations, close to so much but just far enough away that you feel like you are at a resort. Food good , drinks good, eating at The Front Yard amazing. Highly recommend The Garland

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank christycN2405LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kiley Donnelly, Guest Services / Front Office at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear Christy C,

Thank you so much for your compliments! We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time here at the hotel and that we made you feel at home. That is our mission! We will be sure to pass on your review to our team. Thank you for your loyalty and for always choosing The Garland! It means the world to us and we can't wait to welcome you back "home" again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

I spent a few days here in June, and I was simply amazed at the level of service, the quality of the food, and the amazing experience overall. The room was a decent size, with a balcony overlooking the tree lines of North Hollywood. I really enjoyed strolling the grounds, which were lovingly landscaped. I attended The Front Yard for breakfast eery day, and the food was exceptional. I'm going back in a few weeks!

Room tip: Ask for a pool view!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnmX9383UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kiley Donnelly, Guest Services / Front Office at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear johnmX9383UC,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing The Garland! It is wonderful to hear you had a such a great stay with us and were able to enjoy our grounds, restaurant, and staff. We can't wait to welcome you back in a few weeks! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews