We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DreamerinLA
Long Beach, California

AMAZING HOTEL!

Review of The LINE LA
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jun 2021via mobile
This hotel is amazing! From the customer service, to the view of the Hollywood sign from my room, to the beautiful ambience restaurants and pool area. This hotel offered everything that I was looking for. I celebrated my birthday there and could not have asked for anything more. I got to my room and to my surprise there was champagne waiting and a beautiful fruit tray With a personalized Birthday card for me. Totally was not expecting that. The restaurant at the pool Is so beautiful great for pictures. Ashlee F at the LINE is amazing. Thank you Ashlee for making my birthday one to remember. You are the best! The LINE should be proud to have you! Definitely recommend this hotel for any special occasions or a business travel
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$197
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $541
3.6 km from The LINE LA
Free Wifi
Pool
$497
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $328
  • Hotels.com
    $496
4.5 km from The LINE LA
Pool
Restaurant
$550
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $567
  • Skyscanner.com
    $544
  • Priceline
10.0 km from The LINE LA
Free Wifi
Pool
$599
  • Expedia.com
    $611
  • Skyscanner.com
    $561
  • Hotels.com
    $612
9.8 km from The LINE LA
Pool
Restaurant
$587
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $590
  • Agoda.com
    $513
  • Priceline
5.8 km from The LINE LA
Free Wifi
Pool
$509
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $511
  • Skyscanner.com
    $367
  • Omni Hotels
    $511
4.8 km from The LINE LA
Restaurant
Room service
$484
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $502
  • Hotels.com
    $502
11.2 km from The LINE LA
Free Wifi
Pool
$306
  • Expedia.com
    $307
  • Skyscanner.com
    $252
  • Official Site
    $238
4.5 km from The LINE LA
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$288
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $287
  • Tripadvisor
    $288
  • Priceline
15.3 km from The LINE LA
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$213
  • FourPoints.com
    $217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $176
  • Expedia.com
    $213
14.9 km from The LINE LA
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
717
446
172
114
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
446
172
114
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood hills trendy hotel metro station valet parking koreatown hip wilshire lobby ktown curtains downtown plugs uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

I will not be staying here again.
The parking is $40.00 and the "Resort Fee" is $29.00! This is not a resort!
Also, the room was old and smokey. It is located in Koreatown. If you need to be in Koreantown, this may be the right place for you, but the hotel windows are NOT noise proof

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Stayed for a work trip a week before the COVID-19 shut everything down. My check-in could not have gone any smoother/welcoming! Got upgraded to an amazing view of the Hollywood Hills. Loved the location. Everything was sanitized, there was a huge bowl full of sanitizer wipes for guests. The only thing was on my second day, my room wasn't cleaned even after asking the front desk to have it cleaned, but other than that it was a great stay! Side note: Parking is pricey $40/night

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kobajag1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Monica is unwelcoming when I arrived ay the front desk without a greeting.
She has opportubities in ethical and moral compasses that should have guided her into a hospitality role. She seemed more like the LINE cook than thee front desk manager.

Monica presented herself in a manner of a maroon overwashed v neck t shirt, jeans, and flats. Her hair was unmanaged and face could have been refreshed after her dinner break. Now imagine coming to an art inspired hotel and discovering this as your first experience. This is just the first 30 seconds of receiving her as your check in admin.

Her words to me and my guest were what left the most impressionable mark of how I felt after my interaction with her and what kind of person Monica is. Maya Angelou wrote: "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."

All in all not a place I would come back to now or in the future but maybe in another life.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank leffetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Can't really get away from it in LA, but I just want to park my own car. Valet staff was nice, but valet as a concept just seems like an outdated status symbol from the 80s. Can we retire it? Especially with COVID-19 happening, it seemed dumb to have 10 extra people use and touch my car unnecessarily. No effort on the part of the hotel to reduce this amount of extra contact which was disappointing. Also it's $50/night.

Fun modern decor. Great views and light filled rooms with really large windows which are nice. Super worn in mattress. Some stains on the table, carpet, and the shower has had some wear/water damage.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank owilson39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

I loved the property, the rooms etc...but there was this bi-polar thing with your staff. The restaurant Staff was the best I have experienced in years. They were attentive, kind etc. We didn't eat anywhere else because of that. But, your hotel staff was horribly rude and some of the worst I had ever experienced.

We had a numbe rof people staying there and they had the same experience.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank X6728PBdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews