We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Darel A

A Good Value in Downtown LA

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2024
The rooms are spacious and clean, a definite bang for the buck. It’s located close to transport and places to eat.

The complimentary breakfast didn’t have a wide selection, but definitely enough to give you a little boost to start your day.

The manager Sy was a responsive and very hands on, he was able to assist me with my needs and even comp my stay with a room upgrade.

Overall, had a really good stay and good experience with the hotel and staff,
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sy Hosseini, General Manager at O Hotel By Luxurban, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Dear Darela2024

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at O Hotel by LuxUrban, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Trademark Hotel Collection, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sy Hosseini Darehposhti
GM
O Hotel
sy@luxurbanhotels.com
2136239904
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$660
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $660
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
13.6 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Free Wifi
Pool
$612
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.4 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Pool
Restaurant
$396
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    $397
1.1 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Restaurant
Room service
$258
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.5 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$354
  • Booking.com
  • Sheraton.com
    $354
  • Hotels.com
16.4 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$282
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
15.9 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $314
  • Algotels
0.7 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $259
  • Priceline
5.8 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $552
  • Algotels
14.8 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $459
  • Algotels
9.6 km from O Hotel By Luxurban
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
113
199
178
66
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
199
178
66
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage next door rooms are small front desk staff downtown theatre hollywood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

The manager was kind enough to upgrade us from a queen to a king suite facing the street. The room was clean and quiet and came with a fridge and nespresso coffee machine. The place is generally a bit older. The complimentary breakfast was alright, mostly carbs and dairy. Wish there was more protein sources but it helped us save some money when in LA. The best part of this hotel is it's located close to 7th Street/Metro station which can connect you to most parts of LA. Plenty of food and restaurant options nearby. There was a security guard at the door which helped us feel safe.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drexlerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sy Hosseini, General Manager at O Hotel By Luxurban, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

Dear Drexlerk,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at O Hotel by LuxUrban, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Trademark Hotel Collection, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sy Hosseini Darehposhti
GM
O Hotel
sy@luxurbanhotels.com
2136239904

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

It features a fantastic location in the heart of downtown LA, with a casual stylish atmosphere and exceptional customer service.

I arrived EARLY after taking the overnight Amtrak train from Tucson. A quick Uber ride took me to the hotel where I was greeted by the front desk staff. It is an appreciated security protocol that you need to scan a room key to enter between 12am-6am. I made myself comfy in the lobby until the free continental breakfast opened at 6:30am, with much needed caffeine and solid options to suit my plant-based diet. I instantly realized that this hotel attracts a wide variety of travelers from around the world and enjoyed conversations with guests from Australia, Sri Lanka and all over the USA.

There are a few casual multi-purpose spaces which served me well during this visit, offering me a quiet space to work, read and meet with colleagues. It is also walking distance from my company's office, the subway and several other hotel and restaurant venues that we visited during our stay in LA. (Oh and the 460 bus to Disneyland even picks up right around the corner!)

The general manager Sy is an absolute gem! Personable and attentive, he really made our group feel welcome and was available for anything we needed. Top notch customer service which extends to the rest of the staff.

I had the most beautiful room with so many thoughtful touches! Clean and comfortable with cool artwork, a big window that actually opens, a Nespresso machine (that I never used because the coffee in the breakfast room was so good & convenient), iphone docking station/speaker, mood lighting, a mini-fridge (perfect for keeping a few vegan snacks and drinks handy), a great workstation with reliable internet, sustainable and gender-neutral bath products and a super comfy bed!

This hotel honestly felt like a home away from home and allowed me the ease and flexibility I needed to thrive during my busy and fun trip to LA! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone looking to have their expectations exceeded for a boutique 3-star hotel experience.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tjtravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sy Hosseini, General Manager at O Hotel By Luxurban, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear tjtravelle,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at O Hotel by LuxUrban, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Trademark Hotel Collection, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sy Hosseini Darehposhti
GM
O Hotel
sy@luxurbanhotels.com
2136239904

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2023

I am planning a trip to Los Angeles in December to celebrate an anniversary and a birthday. I had some problems with my booking as I did it online. I called the hotel and Sy not only straightened out my reservation, but provided me with such exceptional customer service that I just booked two more nights! The hotel is really important to me. I love downtown with all of its ups and downs. Last time we stayed at a nearby hotel and kept passing the O Hotel. we said next time we come downtown that we wanted to stay there. Almost everything is walking distance from the metro to restaurants and shopping.
I’m really excited for my stay and I really want to express my gratitude to Sy and his team. They have already made this trip special. I will update with photos when I get home

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sy Hosseini, General Manager at O Hotel By Luxurban, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2023

Hello Dear

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at O Hotel by LuxUrban, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at The Trademark Hotel Collection, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Looking forward to have you back here. Please let me know.

Sincerely,
Sy Hosseini Darehposhti
GM
O Hotel
sy@luxurbanhotels.com
2136239904

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

This is a warning! On August I ordered a room for 29-31/10 but cancelled it a day after with no fee cancellation. The hotel charged my visa with full price as a prepayment but since then I cannot get a refund! Since August! No matter how many times I wrote and phone them. So be careful with this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fearless17948567042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sy Hosseini, General Manager at O Hotel By Luxurban, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at O Hotel by LuxUrban, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Last September Luxurban Hotels became partner with Wyndham hotels and since we have new merchant and PMS and credit card processor, Transition caused problems for guests made their reservations before September 2023 and we have been trying hard to make sure they are done and taking care of when it comes to cancelled reservation and refunds prior to September.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please let me know if I can be any help.

Sincerely,
Sy Hosseini Darehposhti
GM
O Hotel
sy@luxurbanhotels.com
2136239904

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Booked the hotel in april through Booking.com and cancelled it within the free cancellation period early September. Sadly I already payed for the stay and now I'm still waiting for my money back end of November. No reaction from them after trying to contact them! Even Booking.com can't get a hold of them. Worthless service.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coastal57235963318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sy Hosseini, General Manager at O Hotel By Luxurban, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at O Hotel by LuxUrban, Trademark Collection by Wyndham. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Last September Luxurban Hotels became partner with Wyndham hotels and since we have new merchant and PMS and credit card processor, Transition caused problems for guests made their reservations before September 2023 and we have been trying hard to make sure they are done and taking care of when it comes to cancelled reservation and refunds prior to September.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please let me know if I can be any help.

Sincerely,
Sy Hosseini Darehposhti
GM
O Hotel
sy@luxurbanhotels.com
2136239904

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews