We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The views!!”
Review of OUE Skyspace LA

OUE Skyspace LA
Ranked #61 of 553 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: OUE Skyspace LA brings to life unparalleled, 360-degree views on California's tallest open-air observation deck, nearly 1,000 feet above Downtown Los Angeles. Experience the Skyslide, a 45-foot, fully enclosed, 1-1/4" thick all glass adventure landing on the exterior of the iconic US Bank Tower. On your way to the top, engage with an array of technological features on the 54th floor, highlighting LA's cultural attractions.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I visited Oue Skyspace in LA last week and was surprised at how easy and fast it was to buy tickets, get through security and wander around the site. What can I say, the views were amazing!! You can literally see for miles on a clear day, and get a great view of the actual city. We went on the glass slide as well, and though it only lasts for like 5secs maybe, its still worth it! I would definitely recommend a trip here if you've got the time.

Thank Aamnas-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Manager at OUE Skyspace LA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hello Aamnas-Travels,
Thank you for your recent visit to OUE-Skyspace LA and for taking the time to post your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were able to witness amazing views during your trip!

In closing, we hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Downtown Los Angeles area.

With Appreciation,
the OUE-Skyspace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"observation deck"
in 35 reviews
"bank tower"
in 12 reviews
"tallest building"
in 9 reviews
"angel wings"
in 4 reviews
"terrified of heights"
in 4 reviews
"tall buildings"
in 6 reviews
"flex ticket"
in 3 reviews
"sky decks"
in 3 reviews
"top of the rock"
in 3 reviews
"space needle"
in 3 reviews
"downtown la"
in 16 reviews
"pershing square"
in 6 reviews
"biltmore hotel"
in 3 reviews
"stunning views of la"
in 3 reviews
"bunker hill"
in 4 reviews
"interactive displays"
in 6 reviews
"degree view"
in 3 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the building on a cloudy Monday afternoon. Entrance is via side stairs on the first level and not via main lobby at street level. We had no queues and security was easy. Going up gets you to level 54 where you can explore some videos and interactive displays about LA before a second lift gets you to level 70 which is where the viewing deck and skyslide are. Again, no queues and if you bought the skyslide with your ticket then you can experience that short ride which takes all but 3 seconds. You end up on the viewing deck where you get a wonderful panoramic view all over the city.

Keep in mind that you may get a time slot allocated to get up on a busy day so you may have to come back later. We didn’t have any such problems.

There is food and drinks up there if you want to stay a bit longer and take in the view.

Is it worth the money? Sure, you could drive to the planetarium or Hollywood sign but this is right in the middle of LA and after seeing the views from all these places, I’d still recommend it. You can buy the tickets online on their website but you can probably score a much better deal via Groupon or Rush49. We paid less than half of the official price and so can you if you dig hard enough.

Some tickets also allow you to come back again on the same day if you want to enjoy both day and night views.

If you are spending time in down town LA then you should put this one on your to do list.

Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Manager at OUE Skyspace LA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello Stefan S.,
Thank you for your recent visit to OUE-Skyspace LA and for taking the time to post your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your visit and witness wonderful views too.

In closing, we hope you visit us again the next time you find yourself in the Downtown Los Angeles area.

With Appreciation,
the OUE-Skyspace LA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The OUE skyspace provides a very good view of Los Angeles. Besides the slide here is special. Worth gives it a try.

Thank cmchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Manager at OUE Skyspace LA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello Cmchou,
Thank you for your recent visit to OUE-Skyspace LA and for taking the time to post your experience here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you witnessed beautiful views and also deemed our glass slide special.

In closing, We hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Downtown Los Angeles area.

With Appreciation,
the OUE-Skyspace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

First off I am afraid of heights! This was a blast and very challenging. A definite stop for anyone; friends, family, solo, couples. Great views of the city and popular destinations!

Thank Vacation721638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Manager at OUE Skyspace LA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your recent visit to OUE-Skyspace LA and for taking the time to post your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you deem our attraction a definite stop for everyone!

In closing, we hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Downtown Los Angeles area.

With Appreciation,
the OUE-Skyspace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The balcony panoramic views are gorgeous especially around sunset. But we're not there for that, we want the slide, right?! Unfortunately, the slide ride is short, lasting only about 5-6 seconds, and the view from inside the slide is not scary like one would think it would be sliding down a glass floor at 70 stories up. It is very difficult to see anything. Forget looking straight in front of you or down, but instead, look to the left and try to catch any glimpse of the skyline that you can

Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Manager at OUE Skyspace LA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello Matt S.,
Thank you for your recent visit to OUE-Skyspace LA and for taking the time to post your experience here on TripAdvisor! We are happy to read that you were able to witness the beautiful sunset views Los Angeles has to offer during your visit!

Regarding the slide, we too wish it was longer; however, because there are other tenants below us, we have to respect their time and privacy as well.

In closing, we hope you visit us again the next time you are in the beautiful city of Los Angeles!

With Appreciation,
the OUE-Skyspace LA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OUE Skyspace LA also viewed

 

Been to OUE Skyspace LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing