We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anni Mackay

Great hotel experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jul 2021via mobile
The Ace Hotel is a real gem of a hotel. It’s a perfectly blended atmosphere of understated luxury, contemporary warm elegance and devotion to providing the best hospitality experience that far outshines it’s competitors. It’s a great place to experience the LA vibe.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$497
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $494
  • Vio.com
    $318
  • Hotels.com
    $496
0.9 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Pool
Restaurant
$599
  • Expedia.com
    $611
  • Skyscanner.com
    $561
  • Hotels.com
    $612
14.1 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Pool
Restaurant
$197
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $383
  • Skyscanner.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $541
6.5 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Free Wifi
Pool
$509
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $511
  • Skyscanner.com
    $367
  • Omni Hotels
1.3 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Restaurant
Room service
$484
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $517
  • Expedia.com
    $502
  • Hotels.com
    $502
15.5 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Free Wifi
Pool
$306
  • Skyscanner.com
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $307
  • Trip.com
    $306
0.3 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$288
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $287
  • Priceline
    $287
  • Skyscanner.com
    $287
16.3 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$213
  • FourPoints.com
    $217
  • Skyscanner.com
    $176
  • Expedia.com
    $213
15.8 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sheraton.com
    $550
  • Skyscanner.com
    $544
  • Booking.com
    $567
14.3 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $587
  • Agoda.com
    $513
  • Priceline
    $587
10.2 km from Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
379
182
83
63
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
182
83
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar medium room united artists hip hotel restaurant downstairs cool vibe bathroom door corner room street noise valet parking enjoyed my stay homeless people dtla loft turntable minibar bathrobes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

We had the best time! Our room was amazing. The entire staff is so friendly and helpful, especially Nathan and Antonio! They both went out of their way to make sure we had the best stay possible. We highly recommend this special and cool place!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Loved my stay at the ACE Hotel. Very clean, and cute hotel with great views. It has a very industrial and unfinished feel to it. The food was probably the one thing I’d say that they can improve, but overall it’s great!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

The Ace was an awesome experience! My wife and I visited and had the pleasure of staying here. We loved and appreciated the attention to detail and hospitality. By far my favorite hospitality destination in Los Angeles.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bleejayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathan B, Guest Services / Front Office at Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

bleejayi, we're honored to be your favorite hospitality destination in LA! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The staff was extremely hospitable, the room was fantastic, Nathan at the front desk was the most helpful and accommodating guest services representative I have had the pleasure to come across. I'll definitely be back soon!!

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tony13n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathan B, Guest Services / Front Office at Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

tony13n, it was an absolute pleasure having you and I really appreciate the nice feedback. Thank you so much and I hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

The night crew is not outstanding. They are accommodating, professional, helpful and friendly!
I’ve had the best relaxing experience at the Ace.
Every thing from bringing up a bathrobe to a fresh set of towels not to mention the refreshing body wash to the gorgeous vintage tub , I feel I’m back in time of the speak easy days and the classic glamorous Hollywood movie star days.. but better than Hollywood because it’s Downtown L.A.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank E907TAcaroln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathan Buckner, Guest Services / Front Office at Stile Downtown Los Angeles By Kasa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Hi E907TAcaroln, thank you so much for the kind words! We're so glad to hear your experience was relaxing and you enjoyed the body wash and bathtub. We hope you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews