We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location for Universal City”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
1st floor living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living Room
1st floor living room
Living Room
1st floor living room
Living Room
1st floor living room
Living Room
1st floor living room
Living Room
2nd floor Master bedroom
Living Room
2nd floor Master bedroom
Kitchen
2nd floor 2nd bedroom bunk bed (full)
Kitchen
2nd floor 2nd bedroom bunk bed (twin)
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
2nd floor Master bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
2nd floor Master bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
3rd floor Private Patio / Sun Deck
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Laundry
Hallways
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
Rooftop Patio
Rooftop Patio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Rooftop Patio
Hallways
Rooftop Patio
Street
Balcony
Rooftop Patio
The Master Bedroom
Street
Rooftop Patio
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Street
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Parking
Parking
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martifral...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location for Universal City”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A friendly neighborhood location walking distance to Trader Joe's and local restaurants. Less than a 10 min drive to Universal Studios and City Walk. Apt was clean, spacious, modern decor and full functioning kitchen. Laundry was available if necessary. The parking was secure. We will stay there again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top Terrace
Liked least: Bedding was adequate but old in comparison to everything which else seemed new.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grenaa, Denmark
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: The bed in the small bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franck160...
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
1 review
“Very nice place in a nice area”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house is located in a nice area of the town, with a supermarket at 5 minutes walk. Hollywood Boulevard is at about 15 minutes drive and the studios (Warner and Universal) are at about 10 minutes drive.
The house was nice, spacious and clean. We had a very nice stay there.
The only "problem" we had was with the Wi-Fi, which was somewhat eratic. But it was a minor issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and clean house
Liked least: erratic wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Our place is located uphill above the Ventura blvd, ( south ) of it. Being three story with the private sundeck among the trees; sometimes the wifi signal may be a bit weak. it is usually the strongest on the 1st floor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKM932014
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An uncomfortable stay...”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If the place wasn't clean and well-kept I would have rated the stay even lower. First of all, the owner was late to meet us at the house. We had to squeeze ourselves and our luggage in a cramp stairway and park our car in the middle of the garage entrance until she arrived. Once she was there, instead of a warm welcome she walked straight to the door and proceeded with her "tutorial" on housekeeping. We felt like we were being lectured by our mother. She made us walk every inch of the premise to give us special instructions on how to take care of the property. For example, we must not wear shoes in the house, we have to use a coaster with our drinks even though it is on the dining room table (something that is made to be used to eat and drink on), we must shower facing the shower door to minimize the splashing of the water, etc...

She made us feel very comfortable and forced us to listen to every instruction even when we politely asked to move on to the next area. This painfully went on for half an hour. It took our vacation excitement away. We have to be careful of everything and cannot relax and just enjoy the place. We are all responsible adults in our 30s and 40s so I am sure we know how to be considerate, not trash the place, and clean up after ourselves.

Another thing that really bothered us is that there were no toilet paper or paper towels in the house. When asked, she responded "there is a nearby store that you can get it at." This is the first place I have ever rented where there is no toilet paper. What is a vacation when you have to buy necessities for the place you rent?

Overall, the place itself was nice but there is definitely room for improvements in the hospitability side of management.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
A little background: We also list with: Homeway, VRBO, Vacationrentals.com; and currently have 51 positive and 0 negative reviews. THESE CAN BE VIEWED RIGHT UNDERNEATH OUR PROPERTY DESCRIPTION.
We would like to protest this unfair review named "uncomfortable stay.." because it was written with lies as a retaliation to us.
We've had some bad experience with one night rentals wherein 8 adults practically trashed the property; they even managed to brake furniture & dinning table by forming a DJ station etc..
Ms. Shelly Manet sent us a request for 1 night with 8 adults. I responded that we've had some very bed experience with 8 adults for 1 night; but willing to rent out to this party pending that our policies will be honored and met. She assured me that this will be the case.
They arrived earlier than agreed upon check- in time of 2 pm, and obviously had to wait for my wife, who headed to be there by two.
When she arrived, 15 girls ( not 8 ) were there with 4 cars even though only 2 car parking space is provided. it was disclosed clearly.
The stairway was completely obscured by 15 suitcases, wherein one was an obstacle to another. They wanted it to party right away without listening to any rules even though our contract clearly states the check- in walk through. My wife tried to cover the important rules which bothered Ms. Manet because even more girls were arriving and kept rushing her. The whole walk through took only 10-15 min; not 30 as it was mentioned on the review. Asking ( not demanding; a word "MUST" never was and never has been used ) to use coasters & not to wear shoes in the house with complete hardwood polished floors is not something extraordinary. People wear slippers; not street shoes inside. This is a townhouse in the city and not a forest cabin in the Big Bear lake.. We've have our vacation rental for 5 years, where tenants have been appreciative of this, and gladly complied. I'm sure she does not wear street shoes inside of her place,; just because its a rental does not mean no regard for this. The fact that she mentioned no toilet paper is a complete lie; there were active rolls in each bathroom. Our listing clearly states that we do not provide personal hygiene items & paper towels. We only provide shower & hand towels. The official check out time is by 10 am. We do not mine some time after unless there is a check in that pm. They cleaning crew had to wait to enter the place; they checked out around 11 am. Which was a violation of the contract. We had to drag them out, if you can imagine 15 people parting inside. This was not what we agreed upon.
This is a retaliation; and not a review. Please read out our real reviews on the above mentioned sites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing