We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was great location for what we needed...”
other traveller has booked this property
Freshly painted, crisp and light.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Freshly painted, crisp and light.
Beautiful, airy front porch. Yes, they're real. But they don't stay in the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Freshly painted, crisp and light.
Beautiful, airy front porch.
Yes, they're real. But they don't stay in the house.
living room
living room- Dec 11, 2014
wood burning fire place (Dec 8, 2014)
Living Room
Sunny dining room (Dec 8, 2014)
Dining room bay window (Dec 8, 2014)
Close up: Dining room window (Dec 8, 2014)
Dining Room
Dining room
Dining room (Dec 8, 2014)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1, King Bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2: Queen size and twin (not shown)
Bedroom 3: Bunk with Full and twin.
Film location
Actress during shoot- living room window.
A recent thank you note. I had two cast members of Phantom of the Opera staying for two months.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianne56
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was great location for what we needed including the venue where my son got married.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Quaint house with touches of the owner's art throughout the house.
The house has an amazing amount space and we had dinner for 20 people in it. It was walking distance from restaurants and coffee shops. It was just around the corner from the Trader Joe's grocery store. It has parking on site in an area where parking is a premium. Not sure what else I can say. We enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you so much! The house was booked 9 months in advance and because of a last minute cancellation, the house was made available to you and your family. This summer was booked solid. You were great guests, and I'm happy you all had a great experience! You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrissySi...
1 review
“Hollywood charmer”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay, the house fit all our needs. Mark was great to work with, we saw him at check in and check out (didn't need him otherwise). The location made it easy to get around northern LA.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Hi Chrissy,
It was a pleasure to host you and your family. I'm happy you had a great time. You were wonderful guests. Thank you! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette J
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful neighborhood”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The only tips I would recommend would be to be sure to bring your own soap and shampoo. It really was nice to have such a nice kitchen to cook in while visiting Los Angeles. The neighborhood this house is in is really amazing. Mark was very nice and his home is really cool~! Thank you Mark~!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Viking appliances
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you, Nanette, for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Just to let you know, I will provide things like shampoo and soap when requested by my guests prior to their arrival. (I try to always keep hand and dish soap on stock). Most people bring their own.
You and your family were super cool too. I know you used the kitchen because the house had the aroma of someone's incredible cooking when you left. Thanks again, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radiiochi...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Charming, spacious home in great location with excellent host”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Mark's property for a week. He meet us at the house, gave us the tour, showed us everything we needed to know. Although he stayed in the guest house behind the main house, he gave us our privacy, but was always available if we had any questions. He's a super nice guy who checked in a few times to make sure everything was going well.

The house has a wonderful vibe and positive energy. There's a cute covered front porch where you can sit and enjoy some conversation. We had our coffee out there a few mornings. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed if we wanted to cook.

Beds were comfortable. There are two bathrooms, a lovely dining room, comfy living from with cable TV, eat in kitchen with all appliances you need: toaster, microwave, double oven, coffee maker, Viking stovetop, full size fridge, washer and dryer. The house was immaculate when we arrived. We got to know Mark while there and invited him for a drink and conversation our last night. Neighborhood was safe and quiet.

Location is wonderful, a short drive to many Hollywood attractions. There was a wonderful farmer's market on Sundays within walking distance. Grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants all super close.

A few tips: In California, you should bring your own shopping bags to the stores or you get charged 10 cents each. The good news is there are plenty of bags stored in the kitchen of the house. Since this is not a hotel, you will have to wash your towels if staying for an extended period of time. Bring your own hair dryer, shampoo etc. Mark starts you out with two trash bags and two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, but if you have a large group or are staying more than a few days you'll have to buy more of both. That's not a complaint, just a tip.

Also DO NOT park your car on the street Monday mornings as it it street cleaning day. We learned the hard way after getting a $75.00 ticket for parking on the street Monday morning. There is a driveway for guests to use so that won't be a problem.

I highly recommend this property. It's charming, spacious and you get a real feel of what it's like to live in LA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, roomy, comfortable, safe, quiet.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your glowing review! It's very accurate. It was a pleasure to host you and your family for the week! One of the advantages of the house is having off-street parking. I recommend future guests keep this in mind when planning their stay, and read the signs. I always like to give my guests plenty of privacy. Thank you for being such gracious guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing