We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
miles_around_the_world
New York City, New York

Surprisingly Modern Stay with Fantastic View

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2024
For an AC branded hotel, this location is far above average in terms of quality for the rooms and the lobby of the hotel. The views are really very stunning, especially for the outdoor areas. I also want to give a special shoutout to Christopher T at the front desk for going above and beyond and helping me secure a laptop charger when I had left mine at home. The service was really fantastic here. Would recommend.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2024
Dear squanto1776,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Your review was a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that the service provided by our associates, especially Christopher, surpassed your expectations. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with everyone! We are also glad that you loved our beautiful views and that our optimal location perfectly suited to your needs. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Choe
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$659
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $659
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
13.8 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
$611
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
13.5 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
$396
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Restaurant
Room service
$590
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
15.0 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
$354
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $354
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
15.4 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$282
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
15.0 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $310
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Pool
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    $256
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $458
  • Algotels
9.6 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    $205
  • Skyscanner.com
1.1 km from Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
217
14
8
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
217
14
8
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar sky lobby amazing weekend bluestone lane express elevator weekend staycation well equipped gym la convention center sister hotel la skyline room was very clean and comfortable awesome hotel fantastic stay complimentary breakfast hotel is located rooms are small would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2024

I loved my stay at the AC hotel. Fantastic location, incredible views, fun vibe, and I got amazing service from Jessy who worked at the front desk. So nice to have such a friendly and helpful person greet you as Jessy. Also, I loved how there were so many different restaurants and bars at the AC and it’s sister hotel, the Moxy

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 698pattym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

Dear 698pattym,

Thank you for your excellent feedback about AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. We are thrilled to read you were impressed not only with our great location and spectacular views but also with our vibrant atmosphere and inviting on-site dining options. It is also gratifying to know that the outstanding service provided by Jessy exceeded your expectations, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We hope to be your favored choice whenever your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Steve Choe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Jessy and his team were amazing!! We come once a week and we love it there!! From valet, to check in, to rooms, cleanliness, 5 star ⭐️ central location, Great coffee, great food, great roof, top area for both work and drinks.
Highly recommend!! It makes for a perfect home away from home, especially because of the kind and thoughtful team! Ashley and Ari at check in rock too!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2024

Hello jillhO1050WL,

Thank you for making AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles your home away from home. We are thrilled to know we continued to meet your expectations and that you were pleased with our well-maintained property and comfortable accommodations, as well as our outstanding service. We will surely share your kind compliments with our team, especially Jessy, Ashley, and Ari, for a job well done. It is also nice to read you loved our convenient location and the delectable food and beverages we serve. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Choe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2024

This is a newer hotel near the convention center and while it's clean, it's designed in a way that makes your stay fairly inconvenient. For starters, the check-in is on the 34th floor where the lobby is. To access your room, you need to get on a separate set of elevators to head down to your floor. Every time you enter and exit you have to go all the way up to the 34th floor to then go down to the ground floor.

There is nowhere to eat lunch in the hotel. They have an expensive brunch buffet and a dinner restaurant. There are other restaurants attached to the building in an area called Level 8. But you have to again, go down to the ground floor, exit the building, wait in line to get ID'd to then go up to the 8th floor. There's a lot of fancy spots on Level 8, but it is inconvenient to get to.

The gym is nice and has a nice view.
Bed is great.
Shower has good water pressure.
The bathroom is open so if you are sharing a room with someone, you will not have any privacy getting out of the shower or getting dressed.
The sink is really difficult to figure out how to turn the handle on and off or get hot and cold- it's a bizarre circular nozzle you have to tilt.
The lighting in the room is bad. I felt like I could barely see my face to put on my make up.

The room is pretty small. I banged my shins against the bed frame and got terribly bruised during my stay because it was such a narrow path to get around the bed.

The surrounding area of the hotel has a high volume of homeless- but that's the case in most of downtown LA.

My stay was just okay overall.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TravelSmart360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Dear TravelSmart360,

Thank you for highlighting the positives of your stay, including our clean hotel, nice gym with a great view, comfortable bed, and good shower water pressure. However, we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with our layout, dining options, and room design. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate you sharing your detailed review, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more seamless and pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve Choe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

I had a wonderful stay at the AC Hotel! The sculptures inside and all the natural light gave off an atmosphere of cozy refinement. That said, the hotel's design takes some getting used to; the lobby is on the 34th floor while the rooms are beneath, and different sets of elevators take you to different floors.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank missmerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2024

Dear missmerly,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Our goal is to provide a refreshing and relaxing atmosphere to our guests; therefore, we are pleased to know you loved some aspects of our property and our ideal location. Having said that, we regret any inconvenience you experienced due to our hotel's layout. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Choe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

As someone who consistently travels for work, I love having this place I can call home when I’m here in Los Angeles, CA. Edgar has consistently been my go-to bartender that takes care of me on a hard day or just when I’m looking to blow off some steam. If good conversation and super attentive service is what you’re looking for, come check out the rooftop views at the AC Lounge on the 34th floor to see downtown and experience one of Edgar’s signature margaritas to make the most of your time in downtown LA!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Keitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Dear 156keithab,

Thank you for your continued patronage and comments regarding your recent stay at AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Your review was a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that the service provided by our associates surpassed your expectations. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with everyone, especially Edgar! It is wonderful to hear that you highlighted our amazing rooftop, stunning views, and lounge as well. Thank you again for choosing us every time you are here for work; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Choe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews