We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anita W
Orcutt, California

Great Location! Nice Staff & Amenities

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2021via mobile
Have been staying here for years, the staff is always very professional and helpful. Security is good, as valid room keys are needed for elevator access, important for the Hollywood area. Liked the hand sanitizer on each floor, all staff masked. Upon arriving, I noted the rooms are starting to show their age in places. Also some of the bed mattresses aren’t as as comfortable, again starting to sag a bit. Although overall, I still feel comfortable staying at Hollywood Loews as the rooms are modern and spacious, pool is nice, on-site restaurants and bars, rooms are always cleaned well and you can’t beat the location!
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, it’s quieter and has a better view!
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$660
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $658
  • Skyscanner.com
    $616
  • Expedia.com
    $659
4.3 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$613
  • Expedia.com
    $611
  • Skyscanner.com
    $501
  • Hotels.com
    $611
4.1 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$316
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $222
  • Expedia.com
    $394
4.6 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$457
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $590
  • Hotels.com
    $590
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$390
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    $314
  • Expedia.com
    $387
9.8 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$458
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $458
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $461
0.3 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$396
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $397
  • Skyscanner.com
    $308
  • Hotels.com
    $396
9.9 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Lobby
$354
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $354
  • Skyscanner.com
    $328
  • Expedia.com
    $354
18.1 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$283
  • FourPoints.com
    $286
  • Skyscanner.com
    $242
  • Expedia.com
    $282
17.8 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$257
  • Expedia.com
    $258
  • Skyscanner.com
    $198
  • Trip.com
10.0 km from Loews Hollywood Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Los Angeles
Reviews (5,378)
Filter reviews
5,378 results
Traveller rating
2,887
1,640
495
157
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,887
1,640
495
157
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location dolby theatre chinese theatre city view self park universal studios lobby bar stayed here for nights per day rooftop pool valet parking santa monica beverly hills fame hollywood bodega concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 5,378 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We arrived early and front desk after a few adjustments got us in both rooms early with no extra charge which was extremely appreciated! Then when our flight got cancelled they gave us an extra hour and a half to check out at no expense. However, if we went over that 1 1/2/ hr allowance, then we were informed we would be charged half of room cost until 6pm or another whole day charge if after 6pm. Our refrigerator in one room did not work so our food spoiled and drinks were warm.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dchestnuthmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

I ve been to your hotels in Santa Monica, New Orleans and Coronado my experience at the Hollywood hotel was very poor. I will not return to that property ever. Upon arrival the suite I requested with 2 king beds was over booked. They game me a sofa bed I requested to be made before I left for dinner, when i returned to the room the bed and the roll out bed were not made. I call the front desk at 9:30 they toll me house keeping is gone for the day we can not make your bed.

Order room service and it arrive on take out boxes and no table to have breakfast. I could order the same food in Uber eats for 80% less.

I describe my stay in your hotel as a Hollyday in

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dcb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

I stayed here with my family for our first time visiting LA. The staff is all very helpful and friendly and so are the guests. The rooms were fine - yes, they are showing their age a little with peeling wallpaper, etc. but were very quiet and we slept great. We were not expecting daily housekeeping due to Covid, but we had excellent service each day. There was no bar for a drink during the week and the Bodega downstairs that serves Starbucks was always very busy with long waits and average drinks. The area is a little shady - near all of the Hollywood highlights, but if I were to do it over again, I would probably stay somewhere in West Hollywood. Overall, a good experience with excellent service.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

This hotel is in the heart of Hollywood and is beautiful. The lobby and front entrance are extremely clean and modern. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Beds are not queen beds, uncomfortable square pillows. Too much smell of weed. Hard time sleeping with smell in the room- maybe came thru Ac duct or corridor in the middle of the night.
Will not go back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank famtravel2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews