We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
199
138
73
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
138
73
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly hills west wing rodeo drive wilshire blvd full kitchen living room small kitchenette pool area the main hotel beautiful pool dining table beautiful hotel santa monica per night business center rooms are large valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Pretty sure back when this place was built, it would have been very good indeed. Beyond the lobby it felt a little dated, but very clean, and very quiet which was great.

Nice to have the suite, with room to spread out, but given I was hardly there, it was probably wasted on me.

There were a few little things that let the place down - the sink in the bathroom kept blocking, so that was gross, and then, on my final night, the staff entered my room to show other guests around! - not sure how, but they thought it was a vacant room!?. A very unacceptable event - if that had not occurred, I would have had only positive things to share. The concierge staff were great.

Room Tip: If you need room to spread out, go the suite, as they really are pretty big.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stansimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

You can always rely on us to maintain a clean and comfortable environment, and we're happy you enjoyed our friendly service too. We truly apologize for the inconvenience with entering your room, and we'll do our best to make sure it doesn't happen again moving forward. Hoping to welcome you back for a much better experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I searched for a nice luxe hotel that was near Cedars but wasn’t priced ridiculously. How surprised we were to pull up to a friendly valet & walk into this very old world, impeccable lobby. We had a lovely suite that appeared to be newly renovated. Highly recommend this hotel! Friendly, helpful staff!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for all of your support, Kathleen! We're glad you had a great experience staying with us, and we're happy you thought our lobby was phenomenal. Looking forward to having you back in the future!

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The location cannot be beat. It's located on the doorstep of Beverly Hills. Rodeo Drive is a 5 min car ride away.
Century City Shopping Mall , Westwood, Brentwood all 10 min, 15min to Santa Monica and the beach. So many things to pick and do. The Luxury King Suite I had was really great, it has its own FULL kitchen to cook in. Just really a great property to stay at. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We're glad you're a big fan of our convenient location, Lisa. We loved having you visit, and we're glad you had a great experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This place was awesome! The room we had was fine, we just happened to be in room 614, which was right next to the hot tub & the hotel staff's supply room. Both added noise to our experience, but next time we'd just ask for a different room. Only other complaint could be that our room was a little dark and opening the curtain would have exposed us to the hot tub patio and afforded no privacy. Breakfast (depending on what you order of course) delicious. Staff super friendly. Would love to stay again!

Room Tip: Perhaps away from the hot tub area. From what I've read it might also be good if you get a room away from Wilshire Boulevard.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It's great you enjoyed yourself, Henrik! You can always rely on coming here for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with the noise, and we'd be more than happy to put you in a room further away from the spa next time. Thanks for your review, and we hope to have you back in the future.

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter while visiting my son. It was a great location to him and for us to be able to visit Beverly Hills, Univeral Studios and Venice Beach.
The room was very spacious with a little kitchenette, so handy! The bathroom was spacious as well. Everything very clean! When we ordered room service, it was very timely! The pool and hot tub were never crowded and a nice treat at the end of the day. The staff was all pleasant as well. Very happy with our stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank elzand25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you and your daughter had a great experience. You can always count on coming here for a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and we hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews