We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great host, Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kitchen
Eat in Kitchen
plenty of cookware
The Second Bedroom
fish tile carpet
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
King size Organic bed in the Asian Room
Welcome!
or shower with the flower's outside
front yard
dine al fresco
Beautiful new Outdoor Dining Table and Balinese Waterfall
Venice Beach 1 block away Ahhh!
Grooving to the Music at the Disco Rink
Catch the Scene at the new Venice Skateboard park on the Beach
Venice is for Lovers
Baywatch Lifeguards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilo O
1 review
“Great host, Great location!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I recommend this place for one the best locations in Venice, just few blocks from Venice beach and around the corner from Abbot Kinney where there are bunch of hip stores and fun bicycling up to Santa Monica Farmers Market along the ocean! Melodie is one of the friendliest people on earth, and you can rent a bike from her! I def come back to her place again:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
You're always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Funky fun beach charm”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a delightful stay in this two bedroom/two bath apartment 2 blocks from Venice Beach. The apartment has been decorated with loads of charm (and love) by the owner Melodie. She respects the essence of Venice Beach by combining funky white leather furniture with sponge painted walls and elegant tile floors. We were greeted with a lovely floral arrangement including fragrant honeysuckle - beside a small brass Venice canal boat - just great attention to detail.
It's a very easy drive from LAX - the tiny parking spot in the back is a challenge, but it keeps you walking or biking instead of driving everywhere. Found some fun restaurants and enjoyed time on the beach. Hope to go back soon and often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The artfulness of the place and Melodie
Liked least: beds were okay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMP2207
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular apartment, perfect location, awesome owner,ultimate choice”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This was my first time in California, and we were agonizing over where to stay for our vacation. After searching the internet for the right spot, we were blessed to have found this fantastic place. We were made to feel at home from the moment of our arrival to our reluctant departure.The apartment was an immaculate, eclectic, artful, modern, peaceful and inviting place that we just loved. Amazingly, we were just a block from Venice Beach oceanfront, a beautiful bike ride from Santa Monica, and their famous pier, about 15 mins from LAX Airport, 20 mins from Beverly Hills, 30 mins from Hollywood,and the Pacific Coast Highway to take you all up and down the coast; it was all right there! After all that ,one of our best experience was the owner, Melodie. From our arrival at the airport , she talked us through our directions , arrival , getting settled , and answering our questions of what we wanted to do and where we wanted to go. We even talked her in to going on a tour with us....we felt like we were staying at someones house versus a rental...It was Awesome. Anyone going to the LA coast area, I would say that this is the place you need to stay...when we go back we would not stay any where else ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable place in the middle of where we wanted to be
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyinOW
Orange Walk, Belize
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful accommodations, centrally located in Venica Beach”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Venica Beach for four nights. The rental is funky and comfortable with good beds and a well equipped kitchen. "M" lives close by and is delightful. She checked on our comfort and was very helpful to first time visitors to her lovely beach community. Venice Beach is the laid back easy going sister to the swanky neighbor to the north, Santa Monica. The whole area is easily accessible by bus. (Seniors ride for .50 vs. 1.00 for others) We were there for a family wedding so spent lots of time in and out of the rental to and from events. The whole time was fun and the location of the rental gave us the opportunity to see and enjoy the beach as well as the shops and restaurants. It was very enjoyable and I would highly recommend this rental if you want something aside from the ordinary hotel.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LornaRidg...
Ridgewood, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun and Convenient Spot”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with my daughter and her husband. We each had our own bedroom and full bath. Both were very comfortable with every amenity we needed. The rental owner, Melodie, was very kind and responsive to all of our needs. As an interior designer I very much enjoyed and appreciated the "funky" decor. Everything was very clean. Though we enjoyed the small outdoor space, it was a noisy, due to the fact that though private, there is a busy street on the other side. The neighborhood, though probably safe, is one I preferred to walk with a companion. We were very close walking distance to the beach and Abbott Kinney, an interesting shopping district with lots of restaurants too. Convenient to all LA sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked the interior of house and Melodie the owner - convenience to beach and shopping
Liked least: Not used to homeless situation in surrounding areas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
HI Lorna, so loved having you and your family here, you all were so much fun as well and hope to see you again,
Melodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing