We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent efficiency for a month or less”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area
Sitting and sleeping Wide view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Sitting area
Sitting and sleeping
Wide view
Dining area
Bartop to kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Deck
Deck
Nearby Silver Lake
Nearby shopping district
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

loml1953
Brooklyn, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent efficiency for a month or less”
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We were trying on LA for size and thought a month's stay would give us an idea of what it would be like to live there on an extended basis. The apartment is part of a duplex and the landlords are on site. It's not fancy, but well thought out, very clean and maintained. The landlords supplied most of the essentials for the kitchen and bathroom. There is a large outside private deck and a fireplace (which we didn't use). Both David and Judith (the landlords) were extremely responsive to any questions or problems that arose. Quiet, walkable to a Ralph's, CVS, bars and the reservoir. Street parking was never a problem. This apartment was ideal for people who want to be in the Silver Lake, Los Feliz area and feel comfortable in a more residential neighborhood. There is nothing touristy about it. If you are looking for a tourist experience, you will have to drive to Hollywood, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, etc. For us, it was a great experience and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: David and Judith were extremely conscientious.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CDRFrnkli...
Frnklin Square,
1 review
“This place was very clean, quiet, and so much better than staying in a hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Although we could not always find a parking space right in front of the apartment, we did find spaces several doors away- no problem. Location is very convenient with Starbucks, Ralphs, and CVS within walking distance. We will return.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very Clean.
Liked least: The bed was a full bed. I just missed my king sized bed.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 9 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.