We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$144
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$415
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$169
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$341
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$475
US$364
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$571
US$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,756)
Filter reviews
3,756 results
Traveller rating
1,275
1,197
729
328
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
1,197
729
328
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily grill restaurantheavenly bedcentury blvdtaco bellstarbucks coffeemanhattan beachan early flightself parkingfree shuttleshuttle servicerental carthe club loungeper daysanta monicalobbyrunwayconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,199 - 1,204 of 3,756 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We stayed here the night before our flight using their park and fly option. The hotel is nice. Very close to the airport. The shuttle service is nice. We visited the bar/lounge. Both were very nice. The room was clean. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. We would stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baileybird51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLAXGM, General Manager at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

We teach and coach our front-line associates about Trip Personas. Our guests each have different aspirations regarding their stays. Quick and easy is super important to the folks staying with us to avoid a long stressful drive the day of their flight. We do our best to take this stress away and add another pleasurable day to the vacation. Travel Well! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Stayed at this property recently, as I have many times before. The location is so convienant to LAX. My wife arrived a night ahead of me, and I asked SPG staff to look out for her, as I was meeting her to celebrate my missed anniversary. Erica and Kurt made sure she got an awesome corner room, a bottle of champagne, munchies and a really nice card, signed by the staff. Really nice touch and outstanding customer service! This is EXACTLY why I stay with Starwood! Great Job!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large, great proximity to airport
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Calshoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLAXGM, General Manager at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you very much for the kind words! The associates strive to create memorable stays! They get their lift from knowing that they succeeded. Thank you for the positive feedback; they feed off of it. KUDOs to Erica and Kurt for their thoughtfulness and attention to detail. KUDOs to you for reaching out proactively and giving us some hints that we could use to create a moment! Be Well! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I recently stayed at the Westin LAX the night before an early morning flight. The day before my arrival, I got a welcome email from Erica, the Westin Experience Specialist. I told Erica that I was especially interested in 2 things - a good wifi connection and outlets at the bedside, something that is not always available in older hotels. The next morning, I got an email back from her assuring me that she personally checked the wifi in the room blocked for me and had sent engineering up to the room to install a power strip. When I arrived later that evening, I had a warm and friendly greeting by the front desk staff and my room had great wifi and two power strips close to the nightstand. Thanks, Erica! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and there is a good fitness center. The hotel shuttle operates continuously and the trip to the airport in the morning was really easy. One tip about the location of the Westin - it's only a block from the Payless/Fox rental car lot so when I returned my rental car the night before my early morning flight, I was able to walk from the rental car lot to the Westin.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLAXGM, General Manager at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for taking your time to write this review!! This is a fantastic example of how our Westin Experience Specialist (and nicest person on the planet BTW) can deliver Memorable service when our guests connect with her in advance of their stay. KUDOs to Erica and KUDOs to my warm and friendly Front Desk for getting the stay off to a rocking good start!!! Stay Well! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

I'm finishing my third night in The Westin LAX. This is my first stay here, after having flown past it many times on landing at LAX. I like this hotel a lot. It is an aging hotel, but I like that too. My room was comfortable and stylish, oh sooo LA. I love the rain forest shower head in the bathroom, though feel guilty for enjoying the shower given California's water shortage. I would definitely stay here again. I came for the Hollywood Show an autograph/photo op event with a lot of movie and tv stars. Treat yourself and stay at the Westin during the Hollywood Show. Celebs all in one spot and a great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank xClark-Griswoldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLAXGM, General Manager at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

The Hollywood Show is such a cool event. It's great to see the celebrities all around the hotel. Sadly my favorite from the past few shows was the robot from Lost In Space. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind words! Stay Well! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Checking in was a good experience and there it ended. The telephone in the room was covered in a white powder, the furniture had not been dusted in weeks and the fridge contained yoghurt that was weeks past it's due date. The coffee station was empty however when I called down to get some coffee supplies they were delivered immediately. The bed was great! The young lady at checkout was most unpleasant but everyone else was lovely. I suspect the hotel is going through some growing pains.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PECO2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLAXGM, General Manager at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

It is always personally disappointing for me to see that a room wasn't clean. We understand that cleanliness is the biggest driver of guest satisfaction. We always have two shots at getting it right with the Housekeeper and the Room Inspector and we should be 100%. The other no excuse item is rudeness. Happy associates equal happy guests. We are not allowed to have bad days in the hotel business and if we do we have to pretend we're not. Thank you for the candid review! Stay Well! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews