We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House”
other travellers have booked this property
A majestic view of the house from the trail below.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A majestic view of the house from the trail below.
Street level Parking and Garage at The front of the house in winter. Winter wonderland!(March 2013)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
A majestic view of the house from the trail below.
Street level Parking and Garage at The front of the house in winter.
Winter wonderland!(March 2013)
The View through the Front Door
The 'Pit' Our Kids and Adults alike love to spend their time sharing and just hang out!
The Living Room
Another view from Living Room to the 'Pit'
A view of the Kitchen
Commercial grade stove
Small appliances in the Kitchen
Fully stocked plates and bowls
Utencils for all your Cooking need!
Pots and Pans
Main deck on the Top Floor
Jacuzzi Tub
Main BathRoom
New Toilet (summer of 2013)
Main Floor Bed Room with Two Queen sized brand new memory foam Beds
Down stairs Master BedRoom #2 with private balcony/deck
Master  Bathroom(2)
Master BedRoom #2(Brand New Memory Foam bed)
Master Bathroom(1) with double shower heads
Master Bedroom(#1) with private Deck(Brand New Memory Foam Bed)
Bathroom (3) for th Bunk Bedroom
Two Bunk Beds with a futon(queen)
Costco mats
Game area in the Garage with arcade basketball, foosball, soccer, and dart boards.
Plenty of towels
Free use of our Laundry Machines
Dinning Room with a Window to beautiful Mountain and cabins far away.
View of Tavern Bay Private Beach Park Picnic Area
Tavern Bay Picnic Area
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Lake Arrowhead, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
letgrl23
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place was great it had everything we needed for cooking. Even a pressure/rice cooker! If you use the barbecue pit there is a $40 deposit fee for cleaning and propane refill. Extra blankets available for the cold weather heaters towels even soap in the bathrooms to wash hands. Many places don’t include everything that this house did total blessing. I would totally use this cabin over and over as well recommend to others. Lots of Love in this place. Loved it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LenCel
Pasadena
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious and beautiful mountain retreat was perfect for our family!”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We really liked the nice linens and towels that were provided, and there were 4 beautiful Bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: No Satellite/Cable Feed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullmoom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have a good time at our stay over a long weekend, a large group of adults and kids. Beds were comfortable. sheets were clean and sufficient. Kitchen were fully stock. The issue our group face was not enough of beach passes available. So adults needed to take turn/ rotate to access the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thank you Sarah for that good words.
You and your group were perfect guests to my house and will host you again if you would let us. I am so glad you had wonderful time at the House and hope you and your friends made lots of good memories.
As for the I pod speakers, I want to apologize for not fixing in time before your arrival. The speakers got broken only a few days before and we just found out. But, since your stay, we bought new speakers and it works great! Our guests love it.
Again, thank you and best,
Johann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$429
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing