We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Liked it so much we came back!”
Welcome to Tree  Top Casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tree  Top Casita
Surrounded by foliage and blue skies. Enjoy the spa in the jungle setting.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Tree  Top Casita
Surrounded by foliage and blue skies.
Enjoy the spa in the jungle setting.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Kitchen island with modern appliances.
Living room with HD TV and Cable.
Views over the Pacific Ocean from every room.
Dining area off the kitchen.,
Dining also has ocean views.
Patio off master suite.
Patio has gas grill and lots of room for el fresco dining.
Hallway from entrance way.
Master bedroom with King bed.
Master also has views.
Master bathroom.
Guest bedroom with Full size bed.
Guest bathroom.
Granny flat detached from the house.
There is a trundle bed and laundry facilities.
Granny flat bathroom.
Incredible views from the patio.
Another bench with ocean views from the garden.
Steps to take a garden trail.
Sitting area in quiet garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Memmett
Horseheads, New York
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Liked it so much we came back!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our second time staying at this rental. It is in a great location - within walking distance of downtown La Jolla and a supermarket, a short drive to La Jolla shores, and right near I-5. The house itself is very modern, clean and bright. There are 2 rooms and bathrooms located in the main house and then an "apartment" with 1 bed and bath and laundry under the garage. There is a deck and hot tub and beautifully landscaped yard. The view is amazing and peaceful. There is WiFi but not in the apartment. There is a fully stocked kitchen - our only complaint was that the knives in the kitchen should be sharpened or updated. Otherwise, everything was in great working order. The entire rental process including payment, check in and check out couldn't have been easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing view and dog friendly!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Such a great time staying at this house. My spouse and I brought our puppy and he was super stoked as well. The view is just breathe taking. We would both like to go back and bring some friends and other pups! You won't regret staying here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonzoFlee...
Albuquerque
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great Place. Very clean. Had everything we needed. Location was "off the beaten path" which is what we wanted. Close enough to be within 5 minutes of amenities, yet very quite and secluded. The weather was unseasonally warm so another free standing fan would have been great. Great Sunset Views .Will definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and Quiet
Liked least: Unseasaonally warm so house was warm - hard to get air flow. We had to sit outside to be cool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memmett
Horseheads, New York
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“peaceful oasis in La Jolla”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I (kids ages 10 and 14) stayed at this rental for 1 week. The pictures really do not show how lovely this home is. It has the most beautiful view and is close to other houses but the landscaping and house placement make it so private - we never saw or heard anyone else. The hot tub was a great way to relax after busy days on our feet. The beach stuff came in handy as we were traveling from NY and couldn't bring anything like that with us. The bedrooms were airy and spacious with wonderful shades that let in diffuse light. The extra bedroom under the garage was used by my 14 year old with no problems and she was calling it her place by mid week. The house was within walking distance to downtown La Jolla and close to the Coast Walk. This was a plus since the parking in downtown could be a little difficult. We were also able to walk to the La Jolla farmers market at the elementary school. The location was very convenient to I-5 too so driving into San Diego was very easy. Our only real complaint was that the dishwasher was not working, but it wasn't a show stopper and we just hand washed the dishes but this should be fixed for a rental at this price. I would highly recommend this rental - it met our needs and was a relaxing and peaceful oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovin' La Jolla”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We recently stayed at Tree Top Casita on a 2 week vacation with friends. We stayed for 4 days, and could have stayed a lot longer. We absolutely loved the house. the location and the facilities on offer. La Jolla itself is beautiful and will definitely be returning in the future.

To top it all off, I proposed to my partner in the Tree Top Casita in the living room with the beautiful views of the coast a perfect setting at sunset.

Highly recommend this rental for the price and facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities
Liked least: Dishwasher didn't work
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing