We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and location - best ever!”
Review of Pantai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantai Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Pantai Inn for a week and thoroughly enjoyed EVERY moment of our stay. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us in every possible way. The rooms are nice and clean, the breakfasts were delicious along with the chocolates left on our pillows during turndown service, the fridge stocked with complimentary soda and water, complimentary laundry service and free shuttle services were all services that we really appreciated along with the VERY warm and friendly staff. We look forward to our next stay at the Pantai Inn! Thank you for treating us so well!

Room Tip: Ocean views have sunset view, which are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewfoundLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings NewfoundLori,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

Impeccable is certainly a wonderful word to describe our Inn. Everyone here certainly enjoys taking care of and doing their best to ensure our guests are happy. We have a phenomenal location and the accommodations are creatively designed and have a lot of character.

I appreciated you highlighting all the things that we do for you while you stay here as well as everything that is included - we are not your typical Inn and enjoy doing our best to exceed expectations.

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for choosing our Inn - we are eager to welcome you back when you travel to La Jolla again.

Cheers!

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a rest and unwind trip for us. Mission accomplished! Easy access to the beaches and swimming. Beautiful shorebirds and seals just steps from our room. Walk to La Jolla restaurants and shops. The staff was first rate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathryns489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings kathryns489,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our location does lend itself well to leaving your windows open in the evening to the sounds of the Pacific. Even if you don't have a oceanview Room, the peace and quiet of La Jolla is perfect for an enjoyable getaway.

Also, thank you for your positive comments about our team. We do have a wonderful group of hospitality professionals looking after our guests.

Eager to make a memorable experience for you again soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed our time. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was a disappointment; the yogurt was expired, the orange juice very obviously was not of good quality (Tang or some sort of mix?) and the hot food was often dried out. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings Susannah S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

We were honored to welcome you and thrilled that you had, overall an enjoyable experience. I am however saddened by the short falls that you experienced while having breakfast. I had reached out to to speak about this. When you have time, I would be eager to resolve this with you.

Both myself and everyone here are eager to have you back and do our best to ensure that you have a 5-STAR experience next time.

Wish you all the best,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything about this property is 5 star. Service, location, view, ambience. Just a wonderful experience. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to our next visit. Sunsets from our room were memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordonG999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings gordonG999,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

Our goal is to provide 5-Star service to every guest. I am so pleased that you had a memorable experience. Lasting impressions are what we are eager to provide - from our unique design, one of a kind location, and our All Star Team.

We are all eager to welcome you back to the Inn again soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had a great stay at Pantai Inn for our engagement anniversary. The staff is super accommodating and very friendly. We were well taken care of while we were there. The rooms are great, cool quirky decor and some really sexy bathrooms. I would highly recommend booking the cottage with the jacuzzi. They also have a limo service which is a great option if you plan to drink and just want to relax to and from dinner. The location couldn't be any more ideal. The beach is within spitting distance and it is nice to go there in the evenings to get away and chill! Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markaP268QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings markaP268QG,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

I am so pleased that we were all able to celebrate your engagement anniversary with you. We all thoroughly enjoy when our guests choose us as the destination for special occasions. You and I share the same feeling - we truly have an awesome team!

Thank you for summarizing the information about the area as well as about your room and the numerous complimentary items that we include.

Eager to see you both again soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Jolla
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#6 of 286 in San Diego
2,084 reviews
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,221 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#8 of 286 in San Diego
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Pendry San Diego
Pendry San Diego
#2 of 286 in San Diego
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantai Inn

Address: 1003 Coast Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Price Range: $485 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pantai Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional boutique hotel masterfully blends Bali's old-world charm, kingly comforts, and cutting-edge technologies. Reminiscent of the tranquil retreats of the Indonesian island, Pantai Inn offers the essence of Bali with richly appointed suites and ocean views. No two rooms are alike, each decorated with custom furnishings, art, wood and stone carvings, all hand-chosen and imported from Bali. Most notably, Pantai Inn exudes the purest form of luxury. This paradise is your gateway to experience Bali's most revered traits...the highest standards of genuine, friendly and welcoming hospitality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pantai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing