We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
1,186
128
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
128
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfused waterbalinese stylefire pithand writtenfull kitchenmurphy bedbedroom cottagefresh fruitla jolla coveocean frontturn down servicefull ocean viewlittle touchesevery morningbreakfast was deliciousrestaurants and shopsperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This was a rest and unwind trip for us. Mission accomplished! Easy access to the beaches and swimming. Beautiful shorebirds and seals just steps from our room. Walk to La Jolla restaurants and shops. The staff was first rate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathryns489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Greetings kathryns489,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our location does lend itself well to leaving your windows open in the evening to the sounds of the Pacific. Even if you don't have a oceanview Room, the peace and quiet of La Jolla is perfect for an enjoyable getaway.

Also, thank you for your positive comments about our team. We do have a wonderful group of hospitality professionals looking after our guests.

Eager to make a memorable experience for you again soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Enjoyed our time. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was a disappointment; the yogurt was expired, the orange juice very obviously was not of good quality (Tang or some sort of mix?) and the hot food was often dried out. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Greetings Susannah S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

We were honored to welcome you and thrilled that you had, overall an enjoyable experience. I am however saddened by the short falls that you experienced while having breakfast. I had reached out to to speak about this. When you have time, I would be eager to resolve this with you.

Both myself and everyone here are eager to have you back and do our best to ensure that you have a 5-STAR experience next time.

Wish you all the best,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Everything about this property is 5 star. Service, location, view, ambience. Just a wonderful experience. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to our next visit. Sunsets from our room were memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordonG999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Greetings gordonG999,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

Our goal is to provide 5-Star service to every guest. I am so pleased that you had a memorable experience. Lasting impressions are what we are eager to provide - from our unique design, one of a kind location, and our All Star Team.

We are all eager to welcome you back to the Inn again soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had a great stay at Pantai Inn for our engagement anniversary. The staff is super accommodating and very friendly. We were well taken care of while we were there. The rooms are great, cool quirky decor and some really sexy bathrooms. I would highly recommend booking the cottage with the jacuzzi. They also have a limo service which is a great option if you plan to drink and just want to relax to and from dinner. The location couldn't be any more ideal. The beach is within spitting distance and it is nice to go there in the evenings to get away and chill! Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markaP268QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Greetings markaP268QG,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

I am so pleased that we were all able to celebrate your engagement anniversary with you. We all thoroughly enjoy when our guests choose us as the destination for special occasions. You and I share the same feeling - we truly have an awesome team!

Thank you for summarizing the information about the area as well as about your room and the numerous complimentary items that we include.

Eager to see you both again soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

So many comforts of home included, great breakfast and in room complimentary snacks and beverages. Very comfortable furnishings and super clean, friendly, accommodating staff. Perfect location to walk around town or to the waterfront to swim or see the sea lions. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidoQ2902LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Greetings davidoQ2902LO,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

We are so pleased to read that you felt at home. A lot of thought and care has gone into creating the Inn what it is. Carefully designing the rooms, creative thinking about our breakfast offerings, and most important, ensuring that we a fantastic team of hospitality professionals looking after your needs.

We appreciated you spending the weekend with us and are eager to welcome you back for future visits.

All the best,

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews