We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pantai Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Valencia Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$325
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$191
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Shores Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$437
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grande Colonial La Jolla(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$292
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
1,064
116
19
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
116
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfused waterbalinese themefire pitfull kitchenmurphy bedhand writtenbedroom cottagefresh fruitocean frontturn down servicela jolla covefull ocean viewlittle touchesbreakfast was deliciousrestaurants and shopsevery morningscripps park
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015

You'd be hard pressed to find a better location than this!

The Inn itself is right across the (small) street from the Pacific where you can see body surfers and seals playing. It's also a short walk to two beaches where swimmers of all abilities can enjoy a dip. The park is right there and draws in the crowds for the sunset... Don't worry, there is plenty of room to go around. We had a room with a porch that gave us an amazing view of the sunset above the spectators.

When we go back to La Jolla we will stay here!

Room Tip: If possible, spend the extra dough and get a "Premium Ocean View" as it is worth every penny!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Mae_and_Tito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Greetings Mae_and_Tito,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

We are definitely the place to stay in La Jolla! As you so wonderfully summarized, we have everything that you could want in a beachfront Inn. Our location caters to all vacationers and travelers. Not only do we have plenty of outdoor activities within a stone’s throw, but also the wonderful village shops and restaurants are within close proximity as well.

We are looking forward to sharing many more sunsets with you!

Thank you again.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
14
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

This is a gem set in La Jolla! The rooms are lovely! We were a family of 5 adults and stayed in Room 107 with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Full living room, kitchen, and dining room. Beautiful! The staff goes out of their way to meet your every need. Breakfast is included! Watch the ocean while you eat! Close to beaches, restaurant and shopping!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

Spectacular is such a great word! Its wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed room #107. Our three bedroom bungalows are perfect for a family vacation - everyone has their own space and you still able to be under the same roof.

As you pointed out, the Inn is within walking distance to some wonderful shopping, the best restaurants in La Jolla, as well as relaxing on the sand.

Thank you also for mentioning the staff’s ability to ensure your needs were met. We are truly blessed to have such a fantastic team!

Our family is looking forward to welcoming your family back!

See you soon.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

First of all this place is located in the heart of La Jolla Cove so you can't beat the location. The property is very well maintained and the Bali theme really makes you feel like you're staying on an island resort. We stayed in an ocean front studio and the views from our patio were breathtaking. They have a free laundry service for guests which was really nice. They did get a little bleach on some pants of mine but happily agreed to reimburse me for them which was very appreciated. The staff is so friendly here. They truly made us feel special and you just can't beat the location and views. They also had a very good breakfast selection and an espresso machine (which we took full advantage of). Will definitely be coming back in the near future!

Room Tip: Room 322 has an amazing view of the cove. Try to get a second story room for a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Greetings Matt G,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

You are definitely correct, the Inns location as well as our commitment to guest service cannot be beat! The pictures that you took from your balcony are spectacular.

Great job highlighting the various amenities that we include to ensure the satisfaction and comfort for our guests. From our fluff and fold service, deluxe continental breakfast, and of course our espresso machine – we aim to please.

We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Celebrated our 30th anniversary at the Pantai Inn. It was a wonderful weekend. It is located right on the ocean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Fernando, the culinary manager, takes great pride in his food and it's presentation. The only complaint I have is that I couldn't stay longer. We can't wait to visit Pantai again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jdorschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Greetings jdorschel,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

Both you and your wife’s reviews were magnificently worded! We are all so pleased that we could make your Anniversary a memorable experience.

I am very appreciative that you highlighted Fernando and the rest of the team’s efforts. They all do a fantastic job at ensuring our guests satisfaction.

We wished you could have stayed longer as well. There is always next time!

Thank you again!

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Whoot, this is just a beautiful spot to relax. Right across from The La Jolla cove area. Also, you can walk to everything, so no need to try to find parking.
Our room had a view of the ocean from the couch. And we could hear the waves.
The staff are very dedicated to your comfort and they make sure you do not need anything. Breakfast is included and was excellent with plenty of choices, eggs, Bacon, sausage, toast, yogurt, granola, coffee, juices, fruit and more!
We had a beautiful cheese platter set out upon arrival, very nice surprise. And turn down service with excellent chocolates!
We'll be back to celebrate again!
Best anniversary yet.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pdorschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Murrell, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Greetings pdorschel,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pantai Inn.

It was our sincere pleasure ensuring that you had a relaxing vacation and anniversary. Our goal is to have all your cares drift away and provide you with a relaxing environment.

I am glad that our team was able to convey the fact that we are here to make sure that all your needs are taken care of. They all do such a great job!

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, decadent turndown chocolates, and the cheese platter upon your arrival.

Come back and see us again soon!

Thank you.

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews