We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a sweet, cozy little getaway spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Joshua Tree, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sherry w
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Such a sweet, cozy little getaway spot”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely fire in the fire pit - the beds are super comfortable, the place is soo quiet. Lovely spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and relaxing place! Scott and Vanessa were very kind, welcoming and available to any questions I had. They have a great list of things to do in Joshua Tree and the location is ideal- close to the JT Park, the Integratron and the Joshua Tree Retreat Center. The house is cozy, clean and comfortable surrounded by fantastic desert scenery. It was great enjoying the sunset from the bar stools in the front courtyard sipping a cold drink. The night sky was stunning- so many stars! My dog likes to run off and chase rabbits in the desert, so the fenced in courtyard was perfect for relaxing with my dog outside. Scott and Vanessa also have some fun games- even a vintage croquet set. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting Joshua Tree and I can't wait to return. A wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K
1 review
“Perfect Yucca Valley getaway!”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thank you Vanessa and Scott for sharing your lovely home. The star gazing and sunrises were everything we hoped for. The Havalina is a comfortable and well thought out rental, we would absolutely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stella H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“kudos to Havalina!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kudos to Vanessa and Scott's home! As hosts, they were the best: helpful, nice, responsive, and with all the basic needs covered, they saved us from annoying emergency store trips for salt, sugar, and other basic cooking stuff. The home was so peaceful, you only hear the occasional hawk and the wind swaying the leaves of the tamarisk tree in the back. The house is spacious and the courtyard is a delight! We would watch the sunset over the mountains from the stools while sipping cool drinks. The fence around the courtyard is high enough so that we could enjoy the gorgeous landscape all around, but at the same time we could relax, knowing our restless Chihuahua could not take off on her own expedition. The whole house is tastefully decorated and the meditation room in the casita is out of this world! The mood of the whole house and its proximity to town, JT Park and everything else allowed us to enjoy without interruptions the perfect desert experience we had hoped for. We definitely recommend Vanessa and Scott's house: We can't wait to return to Havalina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing