We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Free, friendly, fast

The founder and company don't take themselves too seriously. They have a fun bent to them, and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JJKFETP
,
Pasadena, California
Sriracha factory tour

I was not expecting much, but was super surprised and blown away by the end. The history of the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
GreyBeard1969
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
38
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop tour guide free tour sriracha sauce t shirts small bottle free bottle great tour factory tour in advance time slot fun facts processing plant highly recommend this tour american dream parking lot a great experience
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Highly recommended. Easy to schedule on line, then show up for about a free one hour tour. They drive your around part of the factory, and you walk around another part, so you get to see the massive operation and the assembly line of making bottles, filling bottles, packing into boxes, etc. You end up in the gift shop but they give you one free product and you can purchase T-shirts, etc. only if you want to, no pressure. I didn't catch the name of our tour guide but she was great, even though she's only been on the job about a month.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank P8014LXbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Love the three products. Use them all the time. We live in Western Australia and it was great to be able to do this tour. It was run very well. Everything was explained well. Would love to be at an open day in August, September or October though. Thank you for a great experience.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank arboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

It’s super kitschy and super fun - just like all the fans who swear by the greatness of Sriracha sauce. The tour is well done and includes an up close inside tour of the factory and processing facilities. Make sure to reserve on the website and bring closed toed shoes!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank loveDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The facility is huge - an entire city block. They have 2 "buses" that take you inside the factory. There is a gift afterwards. All for free!
The story of David Tran is the culmination of the American dream.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank jmseight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

This was such a fun, informative free tour. It lasted about 45 minutes. There was one spot with stairs, but could be avoided if necessary.

Our guide Daisy was very nice and knowledgeable, answering all of our questions. She didn't use a microphone but we could hear her because we had a small group and the machinery wasn't too loud.

At the end of the tour, we got to choose a free bottle of sauce (no free bag or t-shirt, but everything in the gift shop was fairly priced).

There was no availability on the calendar online, but I called and was able to join a group anyway. I highly recommend this tour if you have a chance to take it!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews