We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
435
650
376
111
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
650
376
111
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free parking free breakfast bagels comfortable bed the shuttle driver other hotels hot breakfast an overnight stay nice room one night stay los angeles an early flight convenient location car rental century blvd short stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

RUDEST staff. Girl messes up my credit card and doesnt even apologize! Swipes it two times and I was charged each time. She didnt even pick up phone when I called from my room. AWFUL. Room smelled, bad neighborhood. STAY AWAY. I cant believe its part of Wyndham.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateHotelLAX, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We do apologize for your unpleasant stay and hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Brandon Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

It was ok, but we had to pay for parking and they had a good selection of breakfast food but boiled eggs would have made it great. The service was good and they were very friendly which makes the stay GREAT.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Hotel is a little dated and could use a slight update but adequate. Breakfast is the usual fare. Van only runs every 45 mins to the airport and for me it ran 10 minutes late so plan accordingly if you are catching a flight. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: They have some rooms right next to lobby that would be very noisy
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SN0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateHotelLAX, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We do apologize for the inconvenience. Our normal shuttle hours start at 4am and it runs on the hour and every half hour until 1pm. After 1pm, the shuttle is on call up until 2am. I'm not sure what issue you ran into with the shuttle other than maybe it was on call at the time and picking someone up from the airport. Also, we are currently renovating the property. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Brandon Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

My sister and I stayed here for a night between flights. Hotel staff were not overly helpful, or friendly. We were processed at the desk but got into our room earlier than expected so this was a plus. The room was overlooking the highway so no sleep due to the noise. Not what you need after a 15 hour flight. The room itself was neat and clean enough. The hotel is close to walk to food outlets. The wifi was good. We had an early flight and therefore would miss breakfast. The front desk offered no breakfast pack and just said the breakfast is open from 6.00am and we were on the 5.30 shuttle. The ladies that ran the hotel shuttle were the most positive thing about the hotel. They were friendly, helpful and made getting to and from the airport easier. Be aware that calling the hotel for the hotel shuttle can be difficult. We tried for 40 mins to call the hotel as the front desk didn’t pick up and we kept getting transferred to the call centre for bookings. Very frustrating and when we did get to the hotel the explanation was that the phone had been having issues. Perhaps if you are after a little more hospitality then this may not be the choice.

Room Tip: Ask for away from the highway and high floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateHotelLAX, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We do apologize for your experience at our property. To improve our service, we now provide Grab & Go bags for our guests that will be missing breakfast. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Brandon Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We stayed here twice when arriving and leaving from LAX. We didn't use the Shuttle as it seemed a bit complicated for pickup (you have to call and request it) and the dropoff only ran every hour or something so we caught an Uber. The staff were always very friendly, rooms were clean and quite spacious. The view is nothing special, overlooking the parking lot or freeway etc.

The complimentary breakfast was good, just a basic selection of Eggs, Sausage/Bacon, muesli, waffles and bagels/toast etc. Everything was always fresh and hot, with the attendants topping it up whenever things got low.

The wifi was good, the shower was fine. The Airconditioner was very effective, however quite loud - even on the low setting so we didn't run it overnight. The blinds are good at blocking out light. On our second stay it seemed that only one elevator was working, which slowed down moving around, but the wait was still nothing ridiculous. Hotel noise wasn't really noticeable once in the room. You do occasionally get a loud jet flying past, but you don't really hear your neighbours or anything.

The room included a microwave, mini-fridge and plenty of powerpoints, plus coffee machine and ice bucket. There was a good amount of bench space, with a desk and some other space, as well as a lounge chair, with plenty of room to place your suitcases on the floor and move around easily.

There is parking on-site, however there is an additional charge. There is a Westfield semi-nearby and good proximity to Santa Monica as well. There is nothing really around the hotel for amenities, as it's on a bit of a back road, but further down the road towards the main LAX entryway there are more options.

I would stay here again, it was conveniently located to the Airport, staff were friendly and the breakfast was basic but fine for a quick bite before your flight etc.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateHotelLAX, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport Lax, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Brandon Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews