We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
34
73
95
85
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
73
95
85
126
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This place is nothing as advertised. My room had old, well worn carpet, stained wall paper, serious dust/dirt in all the corners, a cracked shower and miserable offering for breakfast.

The beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Simms965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmarinadelray, Hotel Manager. at Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles Lax/VeniceBch/Marina DelRay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the stay at the Days Inn Wyndham LAX.
We regret the all around mess as per your observations related to the room,amenities and cleanliness.
Guest satisfaction is one of our primary responsibilities and there has been a serious breach.
We shall check and take corrective steps on each of your observations.
Shall appreciate your understanding.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Good location, good standard appearance in hotel room for this branch of hotels, microwave & coffee maker in room, restaurants, bars & nightclubs nearby, busy location, shuttle bus provided to and from airport,

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abeckl389463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmarinadelray, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles Lax/VeniceBch/Marina DelRay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the stay at the Days Inn Wyndham Los Angeles Lax and the great feedback.
It is really encouraging that the stay matched your expectations.
We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better.
Look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I'd give this a Zero if possible. Owners/mgmt should be ashamed by lying to people this badly. By looking at the stock pictures provided by management this looks like an awesome place. The pictures had to be at least 20 years old though. Place was run down and had mold everywhere. Mold on the walls, ceiling, shower, even the curtains by the bed. We reserved the "suite" and it was nothing more than a standard room with a small attached room with one bed. Just about every hotel I've ever stayed at fibs a little when it comes to quality but the owners of this place should feel bad about lying to people this much. Don't stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aharubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmarinadelray, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles Lax/VeniceBch/Marina DelRay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

This is from the Days Inn Wyndham Los Angeles.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the very bad experience as you have mentioned, howsoever it might have happened.
The room maintenance team is investigating your comments to get the facts and initiating actions.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

A nice place to stay, more affordable than other locales and still close enough to the airport to be convenient for catching flights. Not sure how good it is for sightseeing (I didn't have the time during my trip) but super good for getting to and from the airport.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcole880836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmarinadelray, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles Lax/VeniceBch/Marina DelRay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Wyndham Los Angeles and the great review.
Glad to note that you liked the location and hospitality of our hotel staff.
It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall encourage us to better our hospitality.
Happy to hear that you will visit us again.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Old property and the tub and shower was busted. The handy man that came implied my dad was senile before admitting the tub needed to be fixed. Plumbers coming in and out of our room durimg our whole stay. We showered in a different room but couldnt stay there there. I asked for compensation or even a coupon and we got nothing. Not even a sorry from the manager,

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel387303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmarinadelray, Hotel Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Los Angeles Lax/VeniceBch/Marina DelRay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews