We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“That View Though!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet Chef's Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Chef's Kitchen
Entry Ceiling Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Gourmet Chef's Kitchen
Entry Ceiling
Front of House
Rooftop Deck with 360 Degree and Panorama Ocean Views
Here is the 16-seat home theater with 20-foot screen!
Here is the 16-seat home theater with terraced seating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hermosa Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NickDio
New York City, New York
1 review
“That View Though!”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was in town for business and able to convince my 3 colleagues that a home was superior to a hotel. They're very glad I did.

The house is located just 4 blocks from the beach - centrally located to a ton a great restaurants, beautiful beaches, and night life.

The living room and kitchen are great for congregating a larger family or in our case co-workers who worked through the night. Fireplaces throughout make it feel comfortable and inviting. The master bedroom has a very tasteful bathroom with a skylight that makes AM showers a joy!

Lastly the view from the roof is simply DOPE. Perfect for catching some rays - also the neighbors were all very pleasant.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon59...
Portola Valley, California
1 review
“Beautiful Spacious house”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked this house for a family reunion. It was very spacious with a great large kitchen, where we ate each night. Having kids, teenagers and young adults in our group - we found this house wonderful for them. The theatre/projection screen in the basement was used nightly. We loved the ping pong table and had a nightly competition. The 4 bikes came in handy, and were used daily to ride down to the beach and along the Strand.
Be sure to have a cocktail on the roof deck and watch the sunset - it's wonderful! The owner was responsive to the few emails I sent him during our stay. All in all a great place to stay with a large party. We would definitely recommend this house!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicily C
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful House near the Hermosa beach”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

For Thanksgiving we rented this beautiful Hermosa house for a group of 15 adults and kids. Though the group was big, the house was spacious for all to enjoy. The pool table was the best part of the stay indoors and the huge home theatre setup was the best surprise. The weather was perfect to walk down to Hermosa beach just few blocks away. We had a hassle free stay made very comfortable by the owner who took immediate action in providing all that we needed during our stay. This is definitely the house to rent near the beach if you are in LA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R
1 review
“Beautiful Home in Hermosa Beach”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This beautiful home accommodated 5 couples comfortably!!! Large modern kitchen with plenty of space to dine. Gorgeous roof top views of water and sun sets!! Walking distance to beach and great restaurants. Ideal location!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barb d
Brecksville, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful spacious home.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a group of 10 adults at the house. There was plenty of room to spread out + nice big kitchen/family room area for all to congregate. The back wall of family room is large sliding doors which open to outside patio - very nice open air feeling with plenty of comfortable sitting space. We like to cook dinner together, kitchen was awesome with plenty of room for 5 -7 people cooking together & grilling out on patio. Rooftop deck has amazing views & plenty of seating for all to relax & enjoy a drink at the end of the day. We normally stay at house on the beach but this worked out great - house much larger & nicer than most, bikes provided which make it a quick trip down the hill to beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size & layout of the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing