We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Seghesio Family Vineyards
Ranked #9 of 151 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nestled in Sonoma County just blocks away from the Healdsburg Plaza, the winery and tasting room is in the heart of wine country. There, we host daily wine tastings and weekend wine & food pairings including our four-course Chef's Table, as well as our Old Vine Cellar Flight. We also have a relaxing outdoor grove with bocce courts and picnic tables, where wine by the bottle or glass may be purchased and accompanied by antipasto boards with select cheeses and housemade salumi. We look forward to your visit!
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed the wine and food pairing. It was an amazing experience and we would definitely recommend it to others.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gailgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chef's table"
in 13 reviews
"chef peter"
in 4 reviews
"tasting room"
in 61 reviews
"wine club"
in 27 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 28 reviews
"italian varietals"
in 9 reviews
"fabulous job"
in 4 reviews
"old vine zin"
in 6 reviews
"great wine"
in 20 reviews
"bocce ball"
in 4 reviews
"family history"
in 5 reviews
"salami"
in 5 reviews
"club members"
in 9 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 11 reviews
"different wines"
in 7 reviews
"several years"
in 5 reviews
"downtown healdsburg"
in 6 reviews
Filter

98 - 102 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018

This winery has it all.
Courteous greeter, bocce ball courts, comfortable seating under the shade of beautiful redwood trees, and wines that are top rated. I am a huge fan of Zinfandel, and know one makes one better than Seghesio.
We did a Private tasting in the cellar with old redwood barrels surrounding us. Very comfortable seating, light snacks and a perfect flight of robes to compliment them was served. Our host was knowledgeable and very friendly
I give this winery the highest rating of wineries in the Dry Creek Valley.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I LOVE Seghesio winery. I have been coming here for about 10 years and it never disappoints. There is not a wine I don't like. Customer service is always top notch!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HumboldtTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Gary was most informative, and the wines we got to sample were great! We tried wines we had not had before that we can't get in Canada. We had a hard time choosing what limited wine to buy to bring back. The food bites were creative and tasty. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Food and wine is amazing. This is a true wine making family. The venue is very nice, staff is very friendly and accomodating.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 4RE_HappyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seghesio Family Vineyards also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Seghesio Family Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing