We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
220
26
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
26
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french chateau chalkboard restaurant white marble canopy bed elegant boutique hotel breakfast delivered french style the general manager wine country breakfast in bed french press coffee beautiful room nespresso machine rain shower wine tasting antique furniture rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Our first stay at Les Mars in Healdsburg almost certainly ensured a return trip. This is a beautiful boutique hotel from the Relais & Chateaux family of hotels. The whole place transports you to Europe with a distinct French feel. The service and attention is beyond compared the rooms are absolutely lovely. Breakfast is ordered from your room the night before and delivered at the exact hour you request.
Our room was so pretty, we could have stayed forever!
*In a senior moment my husband and I unknowingly each booked a room for two nights so when we arrived, we had two rooms. Our thanks to Les Mars manager, Brian for working with us and refunding our "over-booked" mistake.*

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ccfitzny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Sommer, General Manager at Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you very much for the review! We look forward to welcoming you and your closest group of friends back to the property soon. Kind Regards, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Hotel Les Mar is a wonderful property with beautiful decor and accommodations, and service that is the best you will find. A warm and welcoming lobby with welcome champagne and nice hosted wines at cocktail hour. Delicious breakfast served to your room. You are pampered throughout your stay. An exceptional property all around!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. You feel pampered in all ways.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
2  Thank Sunshine739460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Sommer, General Manager at Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit soon. Kind Regards, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

My goodness, how wonderful. I felt as if I was transported to France for the weekend ! This jewel truly has a European feel and would be especially romantic in the winter months with the fireplace in the suite. I have been to Relais and Chateaux properties in France and this has such a similar feel. Jacob at the front desk is exquisite and just could not provide better service to his patrons. They were all quick to offer recommendations, help us with reservations and they anticipated our needs. The rooms are wonderful. Spacious, beautifully decorated and couldn't be cleaner. The Bvlgari products are beautiful, the aromatherapy in the tub and the wine and water that are complimentary in the fridge are so appreciated. It's wonderful to feel that after you arrive you aren't nickeled and dimed to death as most everything is included, including valet parking. They filled our stay with hand written notes and treats upon returning to our room in the late afternoon. I wish they had a pool. They do have a relationship with the Rec center down the street. Although it was a smart partnership, it's just not a place adults want to be on a luxury vacation. However,
I can't knock them for this as they don't claim to have a pool. This hotel is in the center of all the best restaurants and walking in Healdsburg. Thank you, Les Mars, for reminding me of what five star is really about- service. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank msamandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Sommer, General Manager at Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation. We love the feedback and hope you will return soon.

Kind Regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we checked in and received a glass of champagne, to the wine tastings every evening in the lobby, to the great restaurant recommendations from the staff, to the wonderful little bar and restaurant connected to the hotel, we just loved it here!!!

Our room was beautiful with wonderful touches. It was relaxing, comfortable and quiet. The staff was simply wonderful, always there when you needed them. We were also treated to complimentary wine tastings.

Healdsburg is a lovely little town as well. We really loved it here and will definitely return! Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oib2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Sommer, General Manager at Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you so much for the praise! We work really hard and appreciate the recognition.We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The staff, from the housekeepers to the front desk, are all attentive, friendly and seem to genuinely care about their guests.
I expected a large, clean, tastefully decorated room and bathroom. We got that. We had no problems with the valet parking and enjoyed the excellent Chalkboard restaurant next door. Everything went smoothly and was relaxing, including the free nightly wine tasting. In a truly perfect world, there would be reading lights by the front board underneath the bed canopy. Otherwise, it was just what we were looking for.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DHDUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Sommer, General Manager at Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you very much for your thoughtful response. The entire team here looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews