We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
160
33
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
33
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stainless steel pool and hot tub granola private compound amazing shower wine country beautiful pool continental breakfast modern design huge bathroom boiled eggs luxury hotel the main square relaxing stay sitting area town square gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stayed three nights at Duchamp and were very pleased with the accommodations and the setting.

Duchamp may not be for everyone, but it was exactly what we were looking for. Duchamp is a small private compound of only six suites. It has a private heated pool and a small 5 person spa.

Each suite is one bedroom with a nice sitting area, desk and huge bathroom. The bathrooms have a large shower (multiple heads) and dual sinks. Each unit also has independent A/C and a small gas fireplace. The beds were very comfortable and the room well appointed.

The compound is totally private and very peaceful, with a beautiful tree canopy. You wouldn't think you were in the middle of Healdsburg. You are also walking distance to more than a dozen excellent restaurants and lots of shopping options. We visited Willis Seafood and Bachi's (Italian) and both restaurants were excellent.

Only suggestions for improvement would be more floor coverings for the concrete floors (they can be pretty cool in the mornings). Also, if there were any way to install a privacy curtain between the bed and sitting area it would allow early risers a retreat where they wouldn't disturb the late sleepers.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Overall this hotel is WAY too expensive for what you get, which is basically a glorified motel room. Pros: the service is overall friendly, there is a pool and a hot tub, it is clean and close to the town. Cons: I have no idea why it costs so much. I'm also not sure why there is a strict limit to 2 people per room when the rooms are huge. The rooms feel very sterile. The code for the door that guarded the property was comically simple, and was open most of the time.

Overall this felt like a HUGE ripoff – we spent over $3,000 for three people for two nights, for absolutely no reason. It's an infuriating amount of money to spend on essentially nothing. I would not recommend this to anyone who cares about quality experience and spending money wisely.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Spent a couple of days in Healdsburg for dinner at Singlethread (just a couple of blocks away) and stayed here. Could not have been lovelier. Standalone cottages build around a shared pool. Don't worry...noise free! The lodgings are beautifully designed and super modern. Tucked away off of a long drive, it's very private, despite being so close to everything. Fabulous bathrooms, although the shower controls are super complicated.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RBMinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We have been staying at the Duchamp Hotel for more than I care to remember more than a decade and 1/2 of memories. First of all its proximity to the center of Healdsburg, just steps away but you would never know it as it is an oasis unto itself. It’s a very special place and now even more so since it was acquired by a young local couple. Marie Luzaich And her husband Mark have taken this already lovely property and heightened its appeal expodentially. What was once just a vacant adjoining lot is now a lush sanctuary perfect for a wedding or just a place to meditate or zone out with the assist of the soothing sound of fountains and the fragrance of the lush roses.. Duchamp has always been a source of peace and tranquility enhanced by its clean modern design each room is a freestanding “casita” on its own with a sleek double sink bathroom and huge shower. The beds are firm but comfortable the sheets soft the air conditioning efficient and there is a stove for those chilly nights (which we have never used).But it is the beautiful pool that we love most and of course the hot tub. It is never, I mean never, crowded as there are only 6 rooms and with an adult policy, always peaceful. While others are out touring the wine country we are lounging usually alone by the pool. Heaven. Duchamp offers us a respite from the hustle and busel of our daily San Francisco life and more importantly a direct source of much needed vitamin D when infamous SF June Gloom has asserted it self on into July and than August. Thank you Marie for your hospitality and for being the caregiver of such a special place. Gerald Wolf & Deborah Kidder

Room tip: They have one handicapped accessible room with one sink.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Navigate32744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The front door is locked and the sign on the door tells you to come back at check-in time. Forget about dropping off your bags and getting a bite to eat or shopping while you wait. When we did get in at 3:00, no one was at the front desk. After a few minutes, someone came and showed us to our bungalow, a high ceiling-ed concrete box kind of place. Our little patio supposedly looked out on the creek, but it was really more of a drainage ditch. The bed was comfortable, if a little soft, and the bathroom was very large. The shower was good, but the toilet was just behind a half wall. There was a coffee maker in the room and a minimalist breakfast in the tiny lobby in the morning. We didn't use the pool, although it looked nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrustedTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, Owner at The Duchamp Healdsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

We have recently changed our Front Desk staffing so we have the team available Mon-Sun 9am-6pm to accommodate early check-in's. I am sorry Foss Creek was unimpressive. In the summer the flow is reduced as can be expected seasonally. In regard to breakfast, it appears you may have stayed with us much earlier in the year. We are currently offering guests complimentary breakfast/lunch/picnic premiums at the nearby, world famous Costeaux Bakery. We are getting rave reviews from our guests. It is true we are a small, minimalist property one half block from downtown's Healdsburg Ave. The unique aspect of our guest experience is what distinguishes us from a traditional hotel or bed & breakfast. I am sorry you were looking for something else. We would love to host you again with the new amenities!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews