We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
817
33
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green koi pond bocce ball vineyard suite biscotti squires cottage wisteria room steve and cathi fowler cookies croquet court angel oak wine country each morning thought of everything wet bar the main house owners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

What a wonderful time at the Honor Mansion. The staff is second to none. They helped us organize a day of winery tours which made planning the trip so much easier. The breakfast was beyond delicious, and grounds are absolutely beautiful. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will come stay again soon! Until then be safe and thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This hotel is so much more than a hotel. It is classy and comfortable and has everything you would want that you can take advantage of at your leisure. From a gourmet breakfast in the morning to wine and cheese at the end of the day, to bocce and croquet you can avail yourself of as much or as little as you want. We loved the overall feel of the property. The location was ideal for heading off to wineries, downtown Healdsburg, hiking and biking.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Rosanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We truly try to make every guest’s experience the best that it can be, and we are so glad to read that we accommodated your hopes for your trip.
We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi and Honor Mansion staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Loved Honor Mansion and the town of Healdsburg. Spent a full week there with my husband and our two adult children. Tracy organized our itinerary and was delightful to work with. The rooms are lovely, with many many conveniences, like plenty of towels and space to put them, tissues in every room, lights on each nightstand, ceiling fans, microwave, mini fridge, TV's, DVD player, I phone dock, AC. Gourmet breakfast each day, wine and appetizers each afternoon, access to house for anything we needed. Grounds are magnificent and location is perfect. Loved our week there and hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jadardick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My husband and I stayed in Vineyard Suite III for 3 nights. The room was lovely and had everything possible to make it an enjoyable, relaxing stay. From a nice bottle of wine in the room when we arrived, to having amazing brewed coffee and homemade biscotti delivered to our room each morning, we were very impressed - and happy. Every possible amenity was available in that room! The only thing we did not really use was the back patio; it was a bit too enclosed, thus quite hot. Private though.However, we just went to the beautiful pool area with a nice bottle of Rose we purchased that day at a winery. Really comfortable bed.The breakfasts were gourmet delicious, the homemade cookies unreal, and the the customer service top notch.The staff were super friendly and could not do enough for you.

I would highly recommend this inn.

Room tip: vineyard suites are the most private. Bring your own new tennis balls and if you have room, your own racquets. Not a tennis resort though.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judymB950ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This was one of our last stop on the anniversary road trip through Northern California. What an amazing place - excellent service with great recommendations on wine tasting and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

We had a bottle of wine and a cake in the room on arrival - a sit put porch facing the garden.

Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews