We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view and area...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D6605QHdo...
1 review
“Great view and area...”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You need to put in a real shower the tub is hard to get into and out of...We were able to walk to town however the rest of the place is good. Needs a bit of TLC with the cabinets and lithting!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Rustic charm and great location!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a location and view! If you are looking for a spot right on the river, with great beach access - here it is. Our family loved this cabin, and enjoyed opening the french doors, taking in the natural beauty, lounging on the deck, and playing in the water close by. Wonderful little spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dnefsky
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation at Russian River (Cabernet Cottage)”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, grandson and I had a great vacation staying at the Cabernet Cottage right on the Russian River. The location was ideal with a dock right on the river. The cabin itself, had 2 bedrooms and 1 bath but felt bigger. The kitchen had everything you need with a gas oven and full size refrigerator. The furnishings fit with a cabin and were very comfortable. There are ceiling fans in the great room and main bedroom. There is a satellite bedroom off the deck that contains a good sized bed and a table fan. There is a very expansive deck off the great room with chairs and a table and an easy to use barbeque. There is a very nice size hot tub on the lower level (we didn't use it) and a partial stairway leading down to the dock. There are two kayaks at the dock which we used a lot. Even though there are residences on both sides of the cabin, we found it to be very quiet especially at night.

It's a little tricky getting to the cabin the first time but you get used to it. There is plenty of parking in front of the cabin.

You can be as active if you want to be. In addition to kayaking, we played golf ( a few miles away), went zip lining (about a 15 minute drive), hiked at Bodega Bay (about a 20 minute drive, hiked at Armstrong Woods (about 10 minutes away) and did a lot of swimming. Then, there is the laid back town of Guerneville which is great to walk around in, visit the art galleries or just hang out.

We so enjoyed eating on the deck of the cabin that we only went out to dinner once. All the other meals we ate at the cabin. There is a 24 hour Safeway in Guerneville so you can get pretty much anything there.

My wife and I agreed that in terms beauty, outside living, activities, peacefulness and relaxation this is the best place we have stayed.

By the way we rented through Russian River Getaways who were excellent to deal with. We had 1 issue during our stay that they took care of immediately.

My only caveat is that cabin best suits a part of 4-5 maximum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside living.
Liked least: Lack of toilet paper
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson M
Corona, California
1 review
“The pictures do not do it justice”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for three nights. Absolutely no complaints. We were very comfortable and wanted for nothing. We would stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;